Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown ny

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Could use a face lift but convient to highway, food and notre dame! Bed very comfy but furniture old!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed only one night. Room was too warm, a problem with air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful with an early check in
5 out of 5
by Merilyn

The place to stay when you watch ND play.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the ease and convenience , , , we came to see the Notre Dame football game and this hotel was perfect. , , easy to get to, right off the highway, clean and well-appointed. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Facility in good shape.
5 out of 5
by Edith

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Elkhart Hilton Gardens the hotel is clean overall. But I will say when I got to my room it did not look like it had been vacuumed there was no toilet tissue on the rolls there was cardboard just left on them and the housekeeping on the room was not the best. And I only say this because there was food on the floor and fingernails or somebody hit clip their fingernails and that's when we first arrived in to our room. I did go to the front desk and let them be aware and they did give me two rolls of toilet tissue to put on and apologized. Breakfast was amazing front lobby desk clerk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Average

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I thought the room was average but not worth what we paid for it , the service was pretty good . We went to get in pool and it just looked dirty and a ladder in it was broken and the hot tub had stuff floating in it and it looked like algae in there ! Overall I think the hotel needs an update !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Mediocre. I was traveling for business. Elkhart is not a real "destination" city. The room was fine, a little pricy considering there's nothing special about the rooms or service. Overall, Meh. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the air conditioner was loud enough to continually wake me up throughout the night. The worst was the shower, absolutely NO water pressure, good luck rinsing out your shampoo, it's near impossible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Didn't take advantage of amenities, but i didn't encounter anything negative.