Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with plenty of room for fun!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and willing to assist in any way possible. There was a nice spread for breakfast and plenty of room for the meeting we needed to have. In addition, the rooms were very clean and the shower was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was great for what we needed.
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous. Perfect place to stay and convenient to our destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Raised prices for Game Day & didn’t clean my Room

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was only there in Elkhart, IN. for Fri & Sat night for the big ND game. I came back from game late Sat night & they hadn’t cleaned my Rm. The front desk said that “since I left the Rm at 12noon I had to let the staff know or they’ll leave for the day.” I had to pay an inflated price because it was game day so I wasn’t happy.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice hotel on south end of Elkhart

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel to spend the night, especially if coming from Indy or South Bend, but not many restaurant options close by. If driving on the Interstate stay at the north HIX property. Many more restaurant options etc.
5 out of 5
by ANGIE BOUCHE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosalie

Great but....

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The only thing is that the ice is on the first floor. We were on the second. A little inconvenient. I complained and the girl behind the desk made a rude remark to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Good buy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: There are several restaurants nearby, both fast food and other.
Hotel is about a mile from Route 20. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel had an excellent breakfast including both pork and turkey sausage, sausage gravy, a variety of pastry, yogurt, etc. The staff was happy and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay, quiet, comfortable bed, and hotel is being remodeled
5 out of 5
by GERALD

ND trip 2017

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, tasty cinnamon rolls, breakfast choices, pool and workout room all great.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for the Georgia/Notre Dame game. This hotel is about 15 miles from the stadium. Staff was super nice and helpful. May be a small thing but they had a handy list of local restaurants and described several of the restaurants to us. Try Heinnie's Back Barn for some local flavor and see if you can handle The Claybaugh (burger). We had an all-around great weekend and the staff at the hotel definitely contributed to that experience. GO DAWGS!!!