Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I had s better view of the lake. Nice layout.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We enjoyed are time. It wasn't very busy so it was nice to use hot tub and go to tiki bar without crowds! I would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Place for Family

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Update bathrooms in hotel rooms.
Location: Beach, pool, winery, state park with hiking, fishing, and paddling.
We took a family getaway with friends. The rooms were a little outdated, but clearly that's why the price is so reasonable. Loved the beach and pool. The breakfast was good and offered many options. We enjoyed lunch at the tiki bar and were surprised how good that food was. looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Love the landscaping!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautifully manicured. We were in the west building with gated patios, very quiet. Loved it!
Cons: new mattresses
Location: we really never left the resort.
Very nice stay, great restaurants, tiki bar, and pool. The bed was just ok.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Titletown

Very good

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Accaddating for early check in for wedding
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Seattle, WA

Old and dated but wonderful location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is extremely old and dated. Forest green carpet and comforters that don't seem easy to wash between guests. Also, the walls are very thin so we could hear talking & snoring next door (thankfully nothing else). The breakfast was fantastic and the location is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by david from St louis

Nice vacation spot, downsides for business travel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but remember the place is a resort, so it's relatively expensive if you are there on business as you'll be paying for a lot of features you don't use, which in my case included breakfast, which doesn;t start until 7:30. As I was at nearby Road America and had meetings at 7 am each day I never got the breakfasts I paid for, used the pool, etc. That said, it is a nice place, people were friendly and you can walk to anywhere in the town nearby to eat in 10 mins or less. Another point if you need to be up early is that people on vacation tend to stay up late and make a fair bit of noise when they turn in . I may have been unlucky but had to remonstrate with the people in the next door room for loud hysterical laughter and shouting at 5am.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Lovely setting

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting.
Cons: Rooms could use basic updating to current standards- seemed a bit 1980 in style and materials.
This is an old style resort that reminded me of Dirty Dancing's summer resort. Beautiful grounds and buildings, great bar & restaurants. The actual rooms could use updating but were clean and comfortable. Staff seemed to genuinely care about the place and were very personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room,front desk service. The shower was terrible, very little water pressure.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels