Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The mattress was horrible. I think it is the original mattress when the hotel opened (several decades ago). It was not pleasant to be there for business and feeling so tired during meetings because of not sleeping well on a non-supportive mattress. I stayed in the two story hotel part behind the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Our room was sort of dirty, floor needed better vacuuming, ugh, shower head was gross! Bedding was hideously outdated!!! The resort overall is beautiful but room was inferior to what they were charging for a one night stay!'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Underrated by many

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Location: Great place to stay for an early season Packer game!
The Victorian Village Resort is located in a small quaint town an hour south of Green Bay, Wisconsin. It is a bit old school if you consider the size and model of your TV important, but the grounds, lake, beach, and surrounding area are very scenic. There is a large indoor pool and modestly sized outdoor pool. I was there in late September and was lucky enough to sit by the outdoor pool and get some sun one day. The restaurant is very good. There is a tiki bar for early evening drinks. The lake has a nice walking path that can get you about halfway around before some cretin home owner put up a chain link fence to block the path. My brother and I enjoyed our 3 days there. The town was quiet, but it was off season. I didn't see any indication that the place was "run down" or that the owners were nursing every dollar out of the place, as some had written. The resort was in good shape and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was what I would have expected of a pleasant, rustic, lakeside experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

Ok hotel but noisy

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. The hotel was ok but the walls are paper thin. You could hear everything in the rooms next door and in the hallways. It did not make for a good night sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Milwaukee

Nice if you have to stay there.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beds are hard. Rooms are over due for an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joerg from darien

Fun getaway.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The resort, the lake and the town of Elkhart was fantastic. What a great getaway that I would love to go see again. The room and some of the facilities were very very dated but it was also very cute so it did not bother us at all. It almost fit that it was so dated. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Chicago

WI Getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beds need to be up dated, but all else was superb!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rye, NY

The location is great... the hotel, not so much.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the lake, the staff were friendly.
Cons: The rooms need a major overhaul. They might have been clean, but because everything is so dated and worn it was really hard to tell.
Location: Great restaurants, lake activities, running, Henschel Museum.
We stayed for one night and I was grateful it was only one night. If the price would have been much lower, I would have rated the hotel higher... but given what we paid, it was not up to par. The room was extremely dated and tired. There was no hairdryer in the room (housekeeping was able to provide one... otherwise the rating would be lower), the tv was a joke, and the shower was the worst shower I have ever been in. Breakfast and a friendly staff are what boosted this from a one to a two in my book. The grounds are quite nice... it was like being in Dirty Dancing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from illinios

We can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close to everything you need for a relaxing visit!
Location: My family and I had a blast swimming in the lake. We also swam in the indoor pool. I HIGHLY recommend the Wisco tacos and WIsco combo at the Tiki Bar!
This was a last minute trip- I booked the room one hour before heading to Wisconsin. We were pleasantly surprised as we pulled up to the check in lodge. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The room was very clean.