Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient, pleasant
Cons: Need new mattresses, new pillows
Location: Good food at the restaurant
We stayed there because of a family reunion. Elkhart Lake is a great place to unwind. Not even a stop light in this town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean room heat worked great was below zero

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in main hotel hung out with friends in pool area room was very clean parking was close to entrance and room was nice! Only downside was I wish tv was bigger screen!
3 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lincoln J

Charming resort in a charming small town.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful place set in a quaint Wisconsin resort community, on Elkhart Lake. The staff were small town friendly and most accommodating. Reasonably priced. Should be rated higher than it is. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Certainly NO frills!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I wasn't expecting much and that's what I got. Expedia showed only a few rooms left and many of the other hotels in the area were showing full so I grabbed this room. Supposedly only rooms with 2 double beds were left meaning my husband and I couldn't even sleep together. Imagine our surprise when we were the ONLY people in the entire place the first night! The room was clean but the beds were soooo hard and the pillows were pathetic. The 2nd night there was one other group staying which I had to ask to keep it down at 3 am while they were out partying on the deck. Next time we'll be back at the Oesthof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Mi

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We got in late as we were traveling all day. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this resort to anyone. Pleasant stay on the way to home from Green Bay. Quiet place, and clean rooms. Free breakfast and coffee. Staff were very nice and helpful. Overall it was a terrific hotel, near to town and a comfortable stay there. All in all, I would definitely stay again. Thank you staff great job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beds weren't great. Paper thin walls. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels