Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kris from Bloomingdale

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only disappointing nothing was after a day of zip lining, we were looking forward to the evening in the hot tub, however the water was cold and we were told only that they had changed the water and to try back later. 12 hours later it was still not a hot tub but had warmed up a bit...too bad we were on out way home.
4 out of 5
by David from South Bend, indiana

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
good Rate for quality room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience. We were very impressed with everything about the hotel! The staff was so polite and helpful. The breakfast choices were great. I would definitely stay here again! The fact that the room rates were cheaper made everything that much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ok, But...

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: get rid of the ants!
Location: OK
Staff was excellent and the room was OK. We had ants in the bathroom and apparently weren't the only ones. They tried to treat them but they came back. Kind of strange for this time of year. Also, the manager refused to adjust the bill, because of the inconvenience of the ants, simply because I had PAID IN FULL THROUGH EXPEDIA. To punish someone for using Expedia is un called for especially since they have your money up front. Beware!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Visiting friends

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The lobby was very welcoming and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Light in the shower area was on the same switch as the fan and was kind of loud in the middle of the night.
Location: Wisconsin area lots of outdoor activities.
Comfy and staff was very friendly. We were in town for a birthday party and it was a perfect fit for our needs. Close to a lake if you go in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Price

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
What a nice hotel! Room size was wonderful, and the fact that the room came equipped with a microwave and fridge with a freezer was a great bonus. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of variety. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm

Posted Feb 14, 2016
I really love the Americann Hotel!!! It was really warm and cozy. The Breakfast was HOT and good. I give it 5💫
5 out of 5
by Owen from effingham,IL

great 4 day trip.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a couple problems, but all were dealt with fast and effectively. Amazing front desk.