Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice hotel with functional and comfortable rooms. Really nice bath/ shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall but not a great nights sleep.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This was a strange visit because I don't remember having any issues with this place when we stayed a year or two ago but this time was different. Pretty much everything is good about this location except the beds. The only problem with this is that the main reason we stay at a hotel is for a good nights sleep so if the bed is an issue then it quickly becomes a very important issue. Our first Room the bed seemed extremely stiff and unconfortable. The staff was very nice about letting us move to a different room for our second night and to be fair the next bed was softer but we still woke up multiple times during the night and we were both tired and stiff both mornings/days after. Maybe the company just needs to invest in some mattress pads? It cannot be overstated that the staff was extremely understanding and helpful but I don't think there was anything else they could do which is disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wausau, wi

just what I needed for a good price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Easy off highway. Shopping close by in Lake Geneva.
Nice room, clean, and breakfast good. Was going to use the workout room (looked nice) but didn't quite make it even though it was open 24 hr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean, comfortable and courteous.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Location: Beautiful lakes near by. Ice age trail near by also.
Enjoyed our stay. Being able to comfortably use the Pool area and fitness area are important to our hotel stay. They were clean and well stocked; towels, water, disinfectant wipes and importantly working equipment. The staff was kind and helpful. The rooms were standard, well kept. Our room had neither refrigerator nor microwave. For our family, that would typically have been a problem, but we were not staying more than one night. Overall we were pleased with the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, WI

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Grear hotel, very nice rooms...beds were just a little stiff! Everything else was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The place was clean and quiet! The rooms gas a very private feel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, swimming area & breakfast!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Comfortable and relaxing!!!!! Accommodating staff. We appreciate the accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
They staff here was very friendly and went above and beyond their duties. I had surgery they day I checked. I was at hotel that Sunday. They went and got a midland fridge and put in my room to make it easier on me. I will stay again when times comes again for me to be at a hotel. Thank you everyone at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Wisconsin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy at Night

Posted Jan 18, 2016
A bunch of kids on a team were staying at the hotel-- made tons of noise that could be heard from the hallway as well as through the ceiling. Hotel staff were notified, but the noise continued unabated as of 11:30 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Close to Lake Geneva!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This hotel was perfect for our lake Geneva vacation! It is only 15 minutes away and is close to some shopping and food. The hotel room was updated and very clean! The staff were very helpful! Will definitely revisit when we come back to Lake Geneva.