Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hampton's we've stayed in.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Needs to be updated, Hampton is known for they're comfortable beds. This was not comfortable and thete was some problems with the heat. We booked a King size bed and rnded up in a queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celina, TX

Close to My Son's Family home

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to My Son's home.
Location: There are a lot of outdoor activities in this area especially in the summer months. It's within 7 miles of Geneva Lake and other lakes are nearby.
We had a good visit. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. We took advantage of the provided breakfast every morning and it was excellent. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice hotel with functional and comfortable rooms. Really nice bath/ shower.
5 out of 5
by frank

Convenient and close to family activities

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Frequent room renter . Staff is always helpful and polite. We had an issue with the TV not working and could have been moved to another room. We did not need the TV so stayed put.A snowstorm was happening but the property was kept clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the hotel and friendliness of the staff. Our room was comfy and very clean! I would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in rural town.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was the heater/ac unit sounded like a cement mixer. Front desk staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Always a good place. Would like a refrigerator but only some rooms have them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall but not a great nights sleep.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This was a strange visit because I don't remember having any issues with this place when we stayed a year or two ago but this time was different. Pretty much everything is good about this location except the beds. The only problem with this is that the main reason we stay at a hotel is for a good nights sleep so if the bed is an issue then it quickly becomes a very important issue. Our first Room the bed seemed extremely stiff and unconfortable. The staff was very nice about letting us move to a different room for our second night and to be fair the next bed was softer but we still woke up multiple times during the night and we were both tired and stiff both mornings/days after. Maybe the company just needs to invest in some mattress pads? It cannot be overstated that the staff was extremely understanding and helpful but I don't think there was anything else they could do which is disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wausau, wi

just what I needed for a good price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Easy off highway. Shopping close by in Lake Geneva.
Nice room, clean, and breakfast good. Was going to use the workout room (looked nice) but didn't quite make it even though it was open 24 hr.