Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Simple, comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Ckean, simple, quiet, and comfortable in a mixed use building. Would recommend and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dishonest advertising

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: room was keep clean
Cons: not lying
Location: close enough to everlything
when I went to book online had two different prices and then got there and got another one that was higher. that is dishonesty in my opinion places should not post one let alone two and then charge a higher price when you get there. they also made it seem that they did not have a lot of rooms left to stay in and they hardly had anyone stay there no wonder go figure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, WV

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The Front staff seemed very nice and helpful
Cons: The price of the room. It was a shock to come into a plan jane room with only a bed, tv and bathroom.
Location: It located in Elkins, I was there for a motorcycle safety course so was not time to look around to see if anything else to do
I was shocked how the room was I paid 109 dollars for a 30 dollar room. there was not even a microwave in the room, I guess I was glad it was only for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Danese, WV

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The room was very clean, and comfortable. Minimal noise from the adjacent room was noted, but not distracting or annoying. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Everything was fine, staff was helpful, really good with our dogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Charleston, WV

Different!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Availble
Cons: Hard to do much with the building.
Location: EVERYTHING! Tourism, beautiful scenery, hunting, fishing, Cass scenic railroad, skiing at Canaan valley, hiking - Outdoors R Us!
What can you say about staying in a hotel/room that is a remodeled hospital? If you want to arrive in a wheelchair,and take a shower in it, this is your place! Oh, don't forget the restaurant located in the ex-morgue - cold finger food their specialty! Seriously, room was comfortable and one of the few available in the area, with this being the height of fall leaf viewing. Price was reasonable. Just don't expect the Hilton - more like Perez Hilton (a little odd).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We wrote a note in the room.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from WV

Hotel or Hospital Room????

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The décor could be updated, the rooms enlarged, the bathrooms completely redone and do something about the hospital smell......
Location: Davis & Elkins College
When I booked this hotel, I did so because I thought it was part of a national chain and felt that it would be pleasant and comfortable with a base level of amenities. I did not realize until we checked in that it was a renovated hospital with office suites located in the same building. I believe the sign at the check-in area said it was locally owned. The rooms truly were the size and layout of a hospital room and the bathroom was APPALLING. It looked like something straight out a 60's hospital or perhaps a prison. There was no place in the shower to place items like shampoo and razors. No soap was provided for the sink or shower. The smell, however, was even worse--part hospital, part nursing home. We only needed the room for one night otherwise I would have asked for a refund and driven to the next town. To be fair, it was clean but old bathroom tiles never look that great.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Virginia

Old Hospital converted into a Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Rooms were very small and cramped. This is an old Hospital turned into a motel.. there are private businesses on the first floor of which you have to pass to go up the elevator to rooms. The continental breakfast was poor and for the price I would NOT recommend this hotel. Last but not least there were NO ice machines.. If u want ice u have to ask the desk clerk on the 1st floor and they have to get it for you!!! I have never heard of such a thing, it was ICE???
2 out of 5
by Jean from Continental, Oh

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Location: Took a 9 hour train ride in the mountains. Nice trip. They have two theaters. We enjoyed a variety show at one of them
We were disappointed with our stay at this Days Inn. First day, only 2 towels & 2 washclothes. Second day, one towel & 1 washcloth. I requested a bar of soap and got none. Windows were dirty on the inside. The bed was comfortable. Hotel entrance was beautiful.