Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect but pricey

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, accommodations, room size, quiet, security, pool. Everything was as it should be, and there's a bonus of a beautifu sunset over the mountains!
Cons: Price. But I know that is based on supply and demand and we booked the only available room.
Location: An easy ride to Cass when we woke up, especially with the nice continental breakfast. There were grocery stores nearby to replenish our trip supplies.
Everything was right except the price. We booked late, and I understand supply and demand. If the price I paid for one room for 12 hours was normal for a booking made weeks instead of days in advance, I wouldn't stay for that rate...$160 when fees and taxes were all factored in. Other than that, everything else was excellent, and I would give it five stars if it had been $120 or less. Ths really was the perfect stop for our family vacation. We needed an overnight rest stop and this was great! Plenty of room for our four boys (16, 16, 11 and 9) and my wife and me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Convenient to area attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Booked this hotel as we were attending a nearby dinner show. Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect!
3 out of 5
by Tim from Cleveland

It's okay.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
TV/cable did not work. Called front desk and they were too understaffed to correct the problem. Room was pretty good though. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kim from western PA

So-so place

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The information given on the site was incorrect. It said Blackwater Falls was 24 miles away. Actually it's 43 miles away. Took us just over an hour to get there. The room could have been better. Two uncomfortable small chairs to sit on, no couch at all. The AC blew right on us and we were either freezing with just the sheet or roasting with the bed cover. Adjusting the thermostat didn't help. Wi-fi, free that it was, was pretty bad. No Verizon service in the area....Sadly this time our choice from Hotels.com was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL
5 out of 5
by Sara from Elkview,WV

Will stay here everytime!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great room & price, breakfast was good and the kids loved the free cookies coming in.
4 out of 5
by Jayson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice clean and updated hotel. Room was clean. No complaints
5 out of 5
by Jared from Metz

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and well kept. The shower is huge, as well as the bed. The breakfast was fantastic, and way larger than I expected (the waffle bar and giant pile of bacon were great). There is a 24 hour coffee and tea bar in the lobby, which was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly.