Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is within walking distance to the train depot in Elkins for an overnight stay after a trip to the North Pole on the Polar Express.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NICE HOTEL, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, FRIENDLINESS, PRICE OK CONSIDERING LOCATION.
Cons: EVERYTHING JUST FINE
I WAS PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING EXCEPT THIS REVIEW. IT IS GETTING AGGRAVATING.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strange noises in the middle of the night.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The hotel was perfect for those taking a train ride.
We were bumped from a king bedroom to a suite. That was nice until we heard strange noises in the middle of the night. We mentioned this to the desk clerk and were told it was a problem (maybe pipes) they were working on. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place To Stay when visiting the AMT

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to AMT. Fair price for rooms.
Cons: There wasn't anything we weren't happy about. Great stay!
Location: Small town. We could have walked to the grocery store, restaurants, convenient stores, & a beautiful park nearby. AMT theater across the parking lot
This is the 3rd visit for Mom & I to Elkins, WV to see the AMT shows. The staff is pleasant & helpful. We were early this time and they checked to see if our room was ready & it was. Happy Day! Rooms are spacious, clean, & everything is there that we needed. It had a fridge, microwave, Keurig machine, & huge flat screen TV. Breakfast was great in the morning, everything was fresh & full when we got there. You could tell that she had been busy, but still had a smile & "good morning" for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

What a surprise!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
From check-in to check-out this hotel was just about perfect! The staff was very friendly and efficient, the room was large, clean and well-equipped with both a refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast had a great assortment of hot food. I completely enjoyed the hotel and the town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

Last minute

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We rode the Tygart Flyer that day and after our 4 hr ride (which was great) we decided we would like to stay in the area one more night before leaving for home. This Hotel was located roughly 500 ft from our train depot. We saw it across the parking lot and decided to see if we could book a room. Not really any good scenery from the Hotel room windows for being up in the mountains but the convenience of the location was key for us that day. The breakfast was very good, serving eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, plus all the usual breakfast options; and the staff serving was even better. The pool's hot tub needed some TLC at the edges. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Only wish they had given us a larger room due to our family size, however they did provide a rollaway bed upon request. So other than being cramped in our room the stay was very pleasant. There were also several restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by sandie from Columbus Ohio

Elkins

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed right next to the train ride in Elkins. Nice hotel. Pricey but very convenient. Also right next to a wonderful show. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Delaware

Great stay...but pool needs some TLC

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good, the room was clean and comfortable, and staff were amazing. I did not give 5 stars because the pool needs some TLC. The paint is chipping and it appears to need a good cleaning. Otherwise, the stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
No complaints. King sized bed & pillows were comfy. The continental breakfast was great. Heard no outside noise, if there was any. Next time we take a vacation, if there is a Holiday Express close, we will being staying there.