Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I would recommend staying here, nice hotel, conveniently located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown ny

Close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean good for over night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was clean and nice. Staff friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that you could hear everyone around you in the hallways and attached rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so clean air

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. room heater/air system smelled of urine of when turned on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not allow pets which we did not know about until we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Wonderful, comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet, staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Close to town and grocery st o re. Great parking.
Cons: Wished for more breakfast items like eggs. Staff should not ignore smoking signs.
Location: Great location. Visited historical Beverly sites and walking tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

As expected...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was as expected. Clean and very adequate for inexpensive accommodations. I'd have rated higher except for some VERY vulgar guests our 2nd night
Cons: Easy chair in our room had the lever side tilted out making the use of the lever somewhat difficult.
Location: Convenient location.
Our first evening at this motel was uneventful. Adequate room, comfortable bed and minimal disruptions. First day breakfast was good, not outlandish nor lacking. Especially enjoyed biscuits and sausage gravy! Second night at this motel was VERY eventful. Guests(?) arriving ~8:30pm with language exceptionally loaded with expletives while ascending the stairs complaining about no elevator. This was followed by the same language between man and woman, language that was so bad it wasn't even "locker room" and children running in the hall. It is beyond my comprehension that people ACTUALLY talk this way let alone in front of children. They settled down and apparently left to eat... About 10:00 or shortly thereafter it was a rerun of the language when they returned. I spoke with front desk the following morning concerning this issue. They were apologetic. At breakfast the second day there was a larger crowd and the dining area only seats 16 people. We had folks holding their plates and eating while standing along the wall. AND, while no reflection on the motel, some of the clothing that was worn to breakfast would shame even the least clothes conscious person. We did follow an earlier recommendation I read and did not park at the ends of the building. That person had locks cut on their bicycles. I was able to see our vehicle from our room, very comforting. I did NOT see any cameras on the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean basic

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was available
Cons: Light switch didn't turn on lights in room; flush lever on toilet very stiff and hard to use; fan in bathroom non-functional (Room 121)
2 night stay; no problems; clean; pricey for what you get, but better than most in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels