Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Georgetta from Louisville

Hidden treasure

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Large room,quiet location,helpful & friendly staff, super clean facility. Quaint older facility that I will return to often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update needed

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel is clean but needs updated staff is very friendly
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Chicago, IL

Large Rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Large, clean rooms and a nice place to crash for the night. Easy Off-On from the highway and right off the highway (I-65). Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Got to the hotel after dark and found it scary. Worried about even getting out of the car to check in. Got in room and nothing made me feel clean or safe. Slept with my phone and panic button from my car on the bed by my head. Even had nightmare about someone breaking in. Got towels from my car to sleep on instead of touching the sheets on the bed.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Huntsville

It wasn't the best

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
It was the best price in the area I was traveling, but it wasn't the best hotel room. The bathroom was old and dirty looking. And the room had a odor. I went out and got my air-freshener out of my car! Anyway, good price but I probably choose different next time.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Huntville

Another stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
I've been to this hotel a couple of time now. It's a nice place to stay while out of town during my weekly schedule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkmont, AL

My Night

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
my night was good as always!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Brownsboro, AL

My stay at Budget Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, it was a very pleasant and restful experience. I would come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Rise from Panama City Beach, FL


Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
We only stopped here for one night because we were moving from Detroit to Panama City w/ a U-Haul & my SUV on an auto transport trailer. It was a last minute decision to book this hotel b/c we got really tired on our road trip. This hotel claimed to have truck/RV parking. Their "truck/RV parking" was an uneven, sloping, empty dirt field at the end of the parking lot. The room was disgusting & dirty. One bed had old blood stains on the sheets, the other bed had hairs & dirt in the sheets. Every pillow & towel had stains on it. If I didn't already pay for the room on hotels.com, we would have kept driving to a better hotel. Do yourself a favor & drive 10mins farther. Hotels.com did not show other nice hotels in the area, but there is a Holiday Inn & Fairfield Inn & other hotels I wish I had stayed at instead!