Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very quiet friendly place to stay. Room was very clean and comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by David R. Zornes; CEO, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Gold Country Inn & Casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room was great, very quiet, clean, comfortable.
Cons: If it wasn't for the lobby smelling of cigarette smoke I would stay there again. Because of that, I will pay more to stay elsewhere.
Location: It is on the main street, so you can walk to grocery, stores, and museums. If you gamble, its right out the door.
Rooms were very clean & comfortable. The bed was of perfect consistency. Refrigerator & microwave in room. Very quiet. Having to go into the very stinky lobby was a problem - didn't check out because it smelled so badly of smoke I didn't want to have to drive home with that smell stuck to me. It is after all a casino- so one must take that into account.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by David R. Zornes; CEO, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Jean and we are glad you enjoyed your room and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Comfort after a long day of motorcycle riding

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Easy check in (At casino), spacious rooms, elongated toilet, amenities, parking.
Cons: The casino restaurant..water and coffee should never go empty and tables have utensils when beverages are served, not when food arrives.
Location: Not applicable as I just used ABV as an overnighter.
I was skeptical of a 4+ rating of an ABV establishment as most I have frequented were a 3 at best. That is not to say they were not comfortable or worse but to say they had the basics to sleep the night at a fair cost. The Gold Country Inn & Casino however was a solid 4+ rating IMO. There are plenty of parking in front of 2 story buildings (5 that I counted). Rooms were spacious (I was in a 2 queen bed, N/S room), with a sink in the bathroom and one outside so two people can get ready at the same time. The toilet is elongated and not the typical kiddie round toilets, tub was clean and had plenty of shelves for bathing or showering. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker...all the typical hotel room amenities that is becoming more common lately. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others to try this place out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by David R. Zornes; CEO, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Gold Country Inn & Casino! We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The water was nice and hot! I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by David R. Zornes; CEO, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Gold Country Inn & Casino! We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

nice hotel resturant buzy needs more staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I like Elko but mercy me what a bunch of cheapskate casinos I d rather gamble at the casinos in Blackhawk and Central city colorado
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by David R. Zornes; CEO, Hotel Management
Thank you Marvin for choosing the Gold Country Inn & Casino. We hope you are more successful on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roland, Oklahoma

Nice place to stay!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and very accommodating
Cons: Needs new carpet
Location: Casinos and shoping near by
Nice place to stay and all the staff was great. I would like to see the carpet replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Missy - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Janice for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive in providing our customers with great customer satisfaction and appreciate all feedback. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Amazing staff, everyone was so friendly! Rooms were extremely clean, beds were comfortable and cozy. Affordable too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and a great price. Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I stay here for business travel and I find it convenient and quiet. The staff is personable and the rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nv

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: eliminate the casino
Location: ??
Nice Hotel/Motel. Casino was 5+ cigarette-smell-uncomfortable. Would not eat at the restaurant in the casino because of this. Invest in some large scale deodorizers/air purifiers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove, ca

Nice Hotel if Used Sheets are Acceptable to You

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stink! I know casinos smell like smoke, but this place us off the charts bad! Obviously no proper ventilation. Dead animals: all over the registration lobby. Not into hunting or taxidermy. Taxiderm animals all over! Filth: we got ready to go to bed, husband pulled back the covers and found someone else's wadded up Kleenex that had previously been wet ( body fluid?) and dried into a hard square inbetween our sheets. Manager came and changed all the beds in our room and did a lousy job of it and took a long time. They said they couldn't comp the ro because we paid through expedia. For that reason I won't be booking though expedia again either. Nasty, nasty, nasty!