Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
All of the staff from the front desk, management, restaraunt (Teresa & Hostess), they all provided extra-ordinary customer service. **** 4-Star Service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Loyal Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay at Gold Country Inn and Casino. It's always great to hear acknowledgement for our staff, they work hard and it shows. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels through Elko, Nevada! Your Friends at Gold Country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, spacious, quiet room

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I stayed here with my spouse and dog, on 1/30/17. I think the rooms next to ours were empty, so I don't know whether the walls are soundproof. But our experience was fantastic. The room was quiet and clean, and much larger than we expected. It was great to have plenty of space where we could put our dog's bed, food, and water. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was cheap and good. I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a FIVE star review, we appreciate your feedback. Its great to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. Those nice spacious rooms are always a hit with the pets! We hope to see you again on your travels through Elko, Nevada! Your friends at the Gold Country Inn and Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great place to stay. Very clean and lovely room. Friendly and easy check in. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a FIVE star review. We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay here at Gold Country Inn and Casino. Its always nice to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again on your travels through Elko, Nevada! Happy New Year! Your friends at the Gold Country Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Little updating.
Close to a lot of things in Elko, many businesses in the area, easy on/off of I80.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay here at Gold Country Inn and Casino. We have taken your advise on updating to upper management. We hope to see you again on your travels through Elko, Nevada! Thank you, Gold Country Inn and Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Dec 21, 2017
This hotel was inexpensive, but surprisingly nice. We were only here for a quick night on our journey, so we weren't expecting much, but we slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a FIVE star review! We are happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the Gold Country! We hope to see you again on your travels through Elko, Nevada! Happy Holidays, Your friends at the Gold Country Inn and Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly suprised. I was staying for one night while traveling through. It was cheap and seemed okay on the website. When I arrived the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and tidy. The free continental breakfast was a full meal and great! It was also very quiet there and close to I-80.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cara, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a FIVE star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Gold Country; JR's is definitely a town favorite for their breakfast. It’s always great to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again on your travels through Elko, NV! Happy Holidays, Your Friends at the Gold Country Inn and Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Western Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the restaurant and especially the ribs.
The Western feel to the hotel, bar, restaurant and rooms was wonderful. We drove in from Reno and loved the friendliness of the staff and how easy it was to find the hotel. The kids loved looking at all the Deer, Bears, Wolves, cougars and other animals around the reception area. The ribs in the restaurant are to die for and something not to be missed! The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We arrived in early December so it was a little cold for us southerners but the rooms were lovely and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jones Family, Thank you greatly for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful FIVE star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your delicious ribs in JR's and the room was accommodating for your family. The animals are BIG hit with the kids; if you enjoyed the Western feel of Gold Country you would love the Annual Cowboy Poetry Gathering hosted in Elko. We hope to see you on your travels through! Happy Holidays! Your friends at the Gold Country Inn and Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward,ca

Cosy comfortable and convince truck parking

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was my first time to Elko. Very near to the freeway. The best thing i got the truck parking right in front. Very newely renovated. Very cosy. And very clean inside and around the property. Very safe and quiet. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. I will definitely recommend to anyone to to have a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello jitendra! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and were comfortable in your room. Its always great to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We look forward to see you again on your travels. Happy Holidays Your friends at Gold Country Inn and Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Dec 3, 2017
mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Missy - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

I underestimated

Posted Nov 26, 2017
What a great hotel. The pictures on Expedia definitely do not do this place justice. I didn't expect much considering the price I paid but I was completely wrong. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. We were traveling with our 2 small dogs and only paid a $15/night/pet fee. The other pet friendly hotels in Elko charged a $100 un-refundable deposit. The attached restaurant was nice and every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. We received coupons for free drinks, a discount at the restaurant, and free breakfast coupons at check-in. Some of the coupons were also good at the Red Lion hotel which is directly across the street. There is a Starbucks at the Red Lion which was nice for our drive out. We stayed here again on our way back home after Thanksgiving. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the Elko area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Courtney - Assistant Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chase, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We are so happy to see you really enjoyed your stay and amenities provided here at the Gold Country Inn and Casino. Our team appreciates your loyalty and gratification! Come back and see us! We look forward to seeing you again on your travels! Happy Holidays Your friends at the Gold Country Inn and Casino