Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Comfort Inn Elko

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Good food and staff.
Cons: The bed in the room I was in was very uncomfortable. Will spend more and try a different room in Dec. when we are through Elko again.
Location: Casinos, resturants are not that far. But not walking distance.
I will stay again but not be as cheap as I was this time and get a more comfortable bed. But otherwise I will book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Very Poor Mattress

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The woman checking us in was great, and gave us good recommendations for places to eat. Breakfast was good, water and cookie at check-in.
Cons: Mattresses- very misshapen, old, cheap, bouncy
Great check in. We even got bottled water and a homemade cookie! Many selections for breakfast, including scrambled or hardboiled eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles, banana bread, etc etc. Our only complaint would be the very, very old cheap mattress- visibly curved (turned up on the ends, sagging in the middle) and bouncy. It made for a poor nights sleep and aching back. Rooms 103 and 105 need new mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin,CA

Friendly staff & good location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly & the breakfast area was very clean & well stocked with a variety of foods & tasty!
Cons: This particular suite was in need of new mattress. This mattress had a big dip it in. Also, heater/collet was difficult to regulate. Too hot/cold!
Location: We were just passing thru to our next location.
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, good locations! We were passing thru for a one nite stay & were able to find nearby services for food & snacks! Totally enjoyed the 6am complimentary breakfast! The area was clean & well stocked with a variety of foods & very tasty! Even the early morning staff, as well as the evening staff, were friendly & kind! Would recommend this as a safe, clean & friendly place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight rest.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The motel is very pet friendly and that was much appreciated and the staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good, I think they tried to cover everyone's likes and the coffee was even decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Small, unlocked and unattended.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown and the Interstate. The check in was fairly quick.
Cons: The locks, the ice machine to be fixed.
Location: Western Folklore Center is awesome.
This Quality Inn lacked space, attendants at the desk, and security. The side door to the hotel is not able to be locked therefore anyone can enter at any time. The attendant was nowhere to be found on two occasions. The ice machine was broke. No other machine in the building. The internet is really slow. The room has barely enough room to get around. The AC fan was really noisy. It was clean and convenient to town. The price is too high for the condition of the hotel. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Maineman, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to know you found our location and cleanliness to be nice. I am however sorry to hear we disappointed you in so many other areas. With regard to your concerns ... Please know that all the doors of the hotel are able to lock and the property is quite secure and safe. Regarding the attendant not being at the front desk at all times .. we are small property and the laundry room is just feet across the hall from the front desk. It is our practice to have the front desk clerks help with laundry when they do not have guests to help. They are able to come to the desk when the bell is rung in under one minute. This is a common practice for most all hotels. With regards to the ice machine (which is now fixed) ... guests were able to get ice from the front desk at any time during the time the machine was not working. Having said all of this I am sorry we disappointed you. I am hopeful you will consider staying with us again so we may the opportunity to provide you with the top notch guest experience we are know for. Thank you again. -Laura Dorfman, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Pet friendly, clean, comfy

Posted Sep 2, 2017
They have a dog park for your dog. Price is good for what you get. Staff was very, very friendly and professional. Clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you as well for your super positive comments and the 5-Star rating. We are very grateful. :-) Please do come see you again the next time your travels bring you through Elko NV. Thank you!!! -Laura Dorfman, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again the next time your travels bring you through Elko NV. Thank you. -Laura Dorfman, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Eric

Overnight on the way home.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice overnight hotel. Friendly and helpful staff including front desk to breakfast preparers. On the east end of Elko's main street away from downtown. Pretty easy driving acess to town and to the Interstate. Not very walkable since it is in a commercial and industrial area. Elko is a green and shady town which makes for a nice overnight stop after hours of driving in dry and rugged Nevada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your positive comments. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through Elko NV. -Laura Dorfman, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay on my way to and from visiting family in Montana and Wyoming. Clean room, nice bed, quiet air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive and wonderful feedback you provided from you stay with us. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. :-) Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you in the future. -Laura Dorfman, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4-Star review. We are very grateful for the feedback you provided and for your business. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through Elko NV. -Laura Dorfman, General Manager