Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
There was a fight in the hallway with a drunk or druggie screaming at 3 am to be let into a room. It went on for a half hour, then happened the next day too. The screamer slept downstairs in the breakfast area. There were footies hung on the light wires all three days we were there in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fine but unspectacular

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The good: - Staff was courteous - Room was clean and seemed decently well-maintained - The property is walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store Not as good: - The fitness center consisted of 3 treadmills and nothing else - The elevators are loud, slow, and sometimes took several minutes even though there are only 4 floors - The business center seemed outdated and the printer didn't work. The staff did offer to print my document if I emailed it to them but I decided to pursue another option. - The parking lot is confusing to navigate and requires you to drive around a gas station to reach the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Columbia, MD and just off I-95

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable, but less expensive than downtown Columbia.
The only thing not good about this hotel was the fact that this time (had been there before) was that I was on the odd numbered side of the hall and the traffic noise was somewhat annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

A very disappointing experience

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location was great for me, but that's more to do with where my kids live. Otherwise, the location would likely be considered out of the way.
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Really imbedded in a quiet residential area with a strip shopping center next door. Really very little to do within walking distance.
Stayed three nights, the first being New Years Eve. Our room was very dusty, especially where they placed the towels. Our room was not cleaned New Year's Day, learning that when we returned to our room late. The night manager gave us towels, but our plates, etc from breakfast were still there with food remains. We were not told at check in, but later learned that the housekeeping did not work January 1st. This would have been good information. Breakfast was pretty bad...the rubbery eggs and cold sausage were tough to stomach. For a new hotel, I was really disappointed. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m nj

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The staff was warm and welcoming. When I asked about local restUrants, they printed out a list with directions without me asking for it! Room was immaculate and spacious. The bathroom was very clean as well. Loved the pool! Breakfast was great. Usually i cant even eat those types of hotel breakfasts, but this was fresh and very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Easy parking, close to restaurants and gas station . Staff were nice. Breakfast is really good. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Dr. G.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The only complaint was the pool. It look more like a tub, as if 10 persons bathed in it and left the dirty water there. So no swimming for my family and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean new and rooms smell wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Perfect in every way. Perfect in every way. Perfect in every way. Perfect in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A little off the beaten path but worth the trip

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and the price was very good. They have DirecTv; you don't have to be an engineer to operate the television. Turn it on and you are watching.
Cons: A little bit difficult to find. Maybe some better signage.
Very nice facility, close enough to BWI. Very clean and well maintained. You can walk to some very nice restaurants, and a supermarket less than a block away. Very quiet location. We would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

In one word GREAT!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the cleanliness . Gorgeous room
Cons: Add a microwave in the room
Location: Small shopping center with all what you need 12 minutes to Baltimore and 50 to Washington DC.
Very good experience, nice staff, clean facilities, . ALL GOOD Except the TV audio. No storms or rain but Direct TV signal was on and off to often.