Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Columbia, MD and just off I-95

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable, but less expensive than downtown Columbia.
The only thing not good about this hotel was the fact that this time (had been there before) was that I was on the odd numbered side of the hall and the traffic noise was somewhat annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

A very disappointing experience

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location was great for me, but that's more to do with where my kids live. Otherwise, the location would likely be considered out of the way.
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Really imbedded in a quiet residential area with a strip shopping center next door. Really very little to do within walking distance.
Stayed three nights, the first being New Years Eve. Our room was very dusty, especially where they placed the towels. Our room was not cleaned New Year's Day, learning that when we returned to our room late. The night manager gave us towels, but our plates, etc from breakfast were still there with food remains. We were not told at check in, but later learned that the housekeeping did not work January 1st. This would have been good information. Breakfast was pretty bad...the rubbery eggs and cold sausage were tough to stomach. For a new hotel, I was really disappointed. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tip from Hickory NC

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay. What you would expect for $100+ a night. Break fast was ok also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m nj

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The staff was warm and welcoming. When I asked about local restUrants, they printed out a list with directions without me asking for it! Room was immaculate and spacious. The bathroom was very clean as well. Loved the pool! Breakfast was great. Usually i cant even eat those types of hotel breakfasts, but this was fresh and very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Unbedingt empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Schöne große Zimmer, gut informiertes Personal
Location: Etwas außerhalb von Baltimore, 15 Min. mit dem Auto zum Inner Harbour
Der Empfang war überaus freundlich. Das Personal hat uns über die Ausflugsmöglichkeiten umfassend informiert. Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von Baltimore, aber in 15 Min. kann man den Inner Harbour sehr gut erreichen. In der Nähe des Hotels gibt es Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, eine Tankstelle und mehrere Restaurants, die alle gut zu Fuß erreichbar sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and pleasant, but....

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, my complaint with EVERY Holiday Inn Express is that if they run out of common breakfast items, they just shrug and move on. This hotel is around the corner from a convenience store. There is no excuse for not having half and half for coffee. We had the room with the hot tub, which was nice but lacked adequate ventilation (especially since the windows don't open), has poor lighting, and truly awful pillows. A hand grip would be helpful and less dangerous when getting out of the tub. Overall a nice hotel, but a few small things would improve it a lot. Also, more than a little hard to find since you basically get there via a gas station parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Easy parking, close to restaurants and gas station . Staff were nice. Breakfast is really good. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de passage

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: La chambre
Cons: Restauration
Location: Bien situé près de l autoroute
Bon hôtel quoi que le petit déjeuné est moyen, les chambres sont moyen et reste dans la moyenne, le parking et facile d accès.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Dr. G.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The only complaint was the pool. It look more like a tub, as if 10 persons bathed in it and left the dirty water there. So no swimming for my family and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Vancouver

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable