Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
When I called to confirm my room I asked about late check out they said yes Ilene can do that I was happy for that then showed up for my scheduled stay and asked about late check out and they told me they don’t do late check out and they only gave one room key which was a a problem due to two of us being in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

You should not have Knights Inn on your website

Posted Oct 16, 2017
To start the pictures that they have associated with this hotel is nothing like what the hotel is actually. Secondly the hotel manager is very condescending and talks down to you and does not listen to what you're trying to say. Secondly my daughter found out that this was a Knights Inn she had a similar experience with a Knights Inn in by Dorney Park in Pennsylvania. The rooms were not clean they were nothing like the picture that they showed on the website and in all honestly to put it bluntly they smell like if they were used for 1 hour rooms. I do believe it's basically a truck stop type of Motel. I will never booked a Knights Inn again. On the other note I will continue looking through you Expedia as I do like your website. Also I had spoke to someone on the 15th of October and I am fortunately I cannot remember his name but he was very kind and very understanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That '70's motel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Elkton Knights Inn is convenient to interstate 95. Lots of restaurants and gas stations nearby. I guess it's supposed to have a "medieval" theme but it just looks like it hasn't been updated since the 1970's. The office was run down looking and the grounds were unkept and grass(weeds) needed mowing. Staff wasn't especially friendly. The room was clean, even smelled clean. Beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner and plumbing worked fine. The place was very quiet. A mini fridge and microwave would have been nice, we were disappointed the room didn't have these. A pretty good value for the money but the appearance of the place is off-putting. Also if owners don't like dealing with people they should hire desk help. We won't stay here again
5 out of 5
by William

Our Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night. The hotel was nice. The person that checked us in was very friendly. We were happy with our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ri

Horrrible

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This place needs to be plowed down it is bed bug infested and they say they spray That's carp guy in next room came out covered with bites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haines City, FL

Knights Inn was a Knightmare

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: There was nothing about this hotel that I liked. I will be contacting Knights Inns Home Office to complain about this Knights Inn in Elkton, Md
Cons: I hope that Expedia.com contacts the Home Office of Knights Inn to complain so we can warn others before they experience what we had to experience.
Location: The local grocery store ACME had all the cleaning supplies we needed to try and make our stay a little less then hell
Our stay at Knights Inn 262 Belle Road Elkton, MD 21921 from Sat. April 16, 2017 to Tuesday April 25, 2017 was horrible. the very first day they changed our room 3 times. Room 105 had stink bugs and ants everywhere. There was food debris and wrappers under the bed. They then moved us to room 415. This room was so dirty and the A/C didn't work and the refrig still had food inside. They then moved us to room 418. This room had not been vacuumed and we found food wrappers under the bed. The refrig had mold growing inside of it.The lamp didn't have any working bulbs and the lamp itself had a layer of dirt and grease on the lamp and nightstand. We had to stay in this room because they told us they could not give us our money back because we made the booking over the internet. We would have to get back our money by the internet. So what we did was we purchase cleaning supplies at the local store and cleaned the room ourselves. We had 2 small dogs with us. At the time of booking is when they told us about the pet fee. It would be $90 per pet but they waived one of the pet fees and only charged us 1 $90 pet fee. All of this after a 22 hour trip to get to Elkton. During our stay there we witnessed 2 drug bust at Knights Inn as well as 3 to 4 prostitutes who were staying at the motel. We had breakfast at the Waffle House a few blocks away and they referred to the Knights Inn as the drug and prostitute motel. The management also had their extended family living at the motel. contact me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little bit ghetto but cheap

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was decent. Rooms were good for the price. I did ask for rooms next to each other and they put my two rooms a few doors down from each other with what I believe is two families living there. So it was a bit odd and they definitely weren't next to each other like I requested. Was only there for a night anyway but would have been nice to have the rooms next to each other. Taco Bell and waffle house withing walking distance and a convenience store as well.
1 out of 5
by Samantha

STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Please do not stay at this hotel! Very out dated very dirty! My room door had gap in it big enough to see who was walking bye the room. Bathroom was filthy! Bed was very dirty. The guy who cleans the rooms asked me for a cigarette?! Who does that?! I asked for a different room they let me see other rooms but they were worse then the one I had! The other rooms mad my room look like a sweet! Just do yourself a favor and don't get a room here! I didn't even stay the night I left I wasted my money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off hiway

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated. Room was clean. Price was good.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

OMG IS THAT BLOOD ON THE CARPET ????

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby, the grounds ,the motel rooms are ALL IN DIRE NEED OF RENOVATION !!!! The service was HORRIBLE !!! I was spoken to like a child, it was very uncomfortable being told to "Just go sit over there! " The room was A KNIGHT MARE...The joints between the walls and ceilings were HEAVILY caulked, the carpet looked DISGUSTING, I swear I saw a blood stain right @ the entryway. I was afraid I had to take a sleep aid after having worked a 12h night shift and sleep with the lights on (during daylight hours) because I was soooo uncomfortable. And I paid almost $30 more to stay in this REAL LIFE HOSTEL than the motel i frequent in this area when I work here. PLEASE DON'T STAY HERE!!!!