Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Unclean Room

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be renovated.
Unfortunately the bathroom toilet bowl was unclean & repulsive. The sheets had grit in them and appeared to have not been changed. We tried to cancel our second night through Expedia the next afternoon due to the unclean room but were not successful.
2 out of 5
by Rusty

Low budget = poor customer service

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel as far as cleanliness and comfort. It's your typical low budget stay. However, with a low budget hotel comes low budget service. Checking in was easy and quick, but the next morning (during breakfast), about 5 workers were screaming and cursing each other in front of everyone. When we asked them if they realized that everyone could hear them, they laughed at us and said "yeah". Then they moved outside blocking the entryway, and continued to fight and scream with each other. When we asked them if they could move so we could get out, they blew smoke in her face and told us to go the other way. The purpose of my stay was for a rest stop while traveling on vacation with my family, so we were just trying to be cheap with where we stayed. Next time, we will spend a little more money for a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
by John

Conveniently located and very friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay but hotel was nice. Very friendly staff. Comfortable and felt safe. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Never before saw pancake making machine like this one. They were ok but a little under cooked. Could not get Wi-Fi to work.
4 out of 5
by lee

Basic but fair enough

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Close to I-75, 5 miles to St. Augustine. Stayed in room 201. New Carpet helped to make the room feel clean and look updated. Bathroom seemed a little dirty, rust stains in shower. Fairly quiet on 2nd flood, some noise in early morning from semis in parking lot. Refrigerator/microwave both worked. Bed was fine, flat screen tv fine, wi-fi speed fine. Sheets and towels were very low quality. Friendly staff, quick check-in. Breakfast as expected 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. Pancake maker instead of waffle maker.
2 out of 5
by Charlie

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the money
4 out of 5
by Ron

Better than expected

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Older property but surprisingly nice and clean in the room . Comfortable beds, nice linens & pillows . It's right off the exit so it was just an on the road stop for me ... I was pleasently surprised for the price .
4 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gerald

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, smelled nice and was comfortable. Very impressed, especially for the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR, USA

Good localization, needs mngt. immediate attention

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location very close to Saint Augustine but not in the middle of the crowd.
Cons: Facility's housekeeping, maintenance, and renovation. Implement health and safety inspections programs. Needs management involvement.
Location: Location very close to Saint Augustine but not in the middle of the crowd.
Check in took approx. 25 min for a reservation previously paid. Only one employee was working and was very un-motivated. Room entrance door was deteriorated, rusty and apparently previously forced. The non-smoking room was cigarette smelling and the smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag; a serious safety issue. This evidence that management did not inspected the room between occupancies. Bathroom was dirty with hairs in the tub & toilet, requiring we clean and sanitize it. Walls were painting pilling and there was rust everywhere, including the towel tubes. Lamps were broken and deteriorated. We did not felt safe in this place. The hotel needs a complete renovation and requires immediate attention from management.
2 out of 5
by Humberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels