Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel staff called the room to let us know our trunk was open.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Florida

Vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay!!
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Durham, NC

Dog friendly plus!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for a spot before a trip farther north. This hotel was dog friendly and was perfect for my needs. The front desk was extra nice to watch my dog while I grabbed breakfast. It is beautiful to be nestled in the mountains but there isn't much else around besides a run down strip mall.
3 out of 5
by Antonio from WV

Nice hotel in the middle of no where

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
No one delivers it is open it seems past 9pmexcrpt a McDonalds GPS had trouble locating address
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit, wonderful. To be able travel with our dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy Bed & Keurig Coffee Machine

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Hotel was great, bed was SUPER comfy & LOVE that they have an actual Keurig coffee machine & not those cheap pod coffee makers! Would stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

When in this area, stay *here*!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: They don't charge for pets in the room.
Cons: Nothing - they shouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel is only about a dozen miles north of Charleston, WV, directly off the I-79 interstate.
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! It's a newer facility, rooms are very clean, well-maintained and comfortable, and the staff is friendly. Even the other guests are friendly. Plus, they allow pets in the room for no charge. They don't even charge a cleaning fee if you dog spits up on the carpet (don't ask how I know that...). Even the small details are taken care of...the refrigerator in the room was enclosed in a cabinet (with a door) to muffle the noise of the mechanism. Also the continental breakfast is a step above, with eggs and meat available (not just refined sugar products). So five-stars for everything for this hotel! We'll definitely be back. P.S. I did leave a generous tip for the maid, though... :-)
4 out of 5
by theodore from Virginia beach

Great stat

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. No issues
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Macomb

Excellent quality hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably the nicest La Quinta we have ever stayed at. The hotel was in great condition and very welcoming. We would definitely stay here again with our doggie!