Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Large rooms, very clean and modern

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: rooms, breakfast, showers
Location: Close to Roslyn. On the way to Seattle and from Seattle. Entryway to highway 97 to Leavenworth.
Excellent hotel with very large rooms. This is the second time staying here and exceeds expectations. It is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean, large and have great lighting. Great place to stay if going to Seattle or coming from Seattle and need a break from driving. The breakfast is better than most places I have stayed. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Surprisingly comfortable and clean for a BW.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The kind staff and comfy bedding.
We weren't able to commit the two nights for the minimum stay at the swanky Suncadia resort so we settled for a night at Best Western. Being very picky about the cleanliness/comfort of my bed, I was pleasantly surprised at the large, spotless room and big, firm king mattress with comfy comforter, duvet and sheets. The hotel and breakfast were no great shakes but super pleasant staff and great night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

The Absent View

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean both inside and out.
Location: The primary reason for staying at this location was because of its closeness to Roslyn.
It was almost like having an "obstructed view" cabin on a cruise ship. We opened our window expecting to see the hills and saw instead a huge duct pipe. The ducting appeared to run almost the entire length of the motel. That said the room was clean and the staff was polite. The air conditioner was noisy; it was almost impossible to hear the television with it running.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Very accommodating, friendly, the breakfast was amazing, great variety! Will stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night golf trip in area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience and pleasant stay for a decent price.
The hotel was tucked away near a retail shopping center with plenty of places to eat nearby and a grocery store to walk to. It was also right by the I-90 freeway exit and entrance although it didn't feel like it. Had all the amenities you would need with a continental breakfast included. Shower was an upgrade from the norm with great tub and rain shower. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet. Enjoyed the hot tub and the pool looked great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 14, 2016
We planned a stop here after 4 days if car camping and day hiking and a river raft trio. Location to Seattle and a pool was what we wanted and the hotel delivered. Beds were super hard and pillow gave my neck a crink. But, had fun in the pool and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
My friends paid less for their rooms because they booked directly with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Good quality accommodations at a fair price

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very spacious rooms, clean, and well maintained facility. The pool and hot tub, although small, was a nice touch.
Cons: Better trained staff to handle problems with a more customer service oriented attitude. Empower the staff to make customer service decisions.
The Good: The Best Western Brand has upped their game in recent years and this location is a good example of it. Very spacious rooms, clean, and well maintained facility. The pool and hot tub, although small, was a nice touch and welcome relief after 4 days out on the trails in the area. The breakfast is the standard "free breakfast" meal that many hotels in this class of service offer these days. Nothing spectacular, but the juice and coffee and fine. I never understand why these establishments cannot find a good egg product to offer that at least pretends to be real. The Bad: The biggest disappointment was the staff. We discovered our TV was not operating and upon contacting the front desk we were met with with a very unsympathetic "Sorry about that." Wow, that's the best you can say? No maintenance staff on site to help with the issue. When I asked upon how they were going to compensate me for not having a pretty important component of a room unavailable the desk person offered the "Manager's Special" price, which was a whopping 10% discount. So, I guess if you want to pay the "Manager's Special" price don't expect your TV to work. If I wanted something better (which I did) I had to speak to the manager in the morning. Well, the manager wasn't around in the morning so that didn't work. In the end we did get another 10% taken off but it was like pulling teeth to get it and the "manager" was unapologetic. A good stay tainted by bad customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

Not A Great Value Unless You Just Want The Pools

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Great pools, nice bathrooms, good location, easy parking.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, hotel carpeting/smell, customer service.
Location: Next to convention center and other hotels. Close to freeway onramp. Fast food and downtown nearby and within walking distance.
We checked in for a busy weekend when the hotel was hosting baseball tournament teams (of which we were one). Our room was fairly small but nicely appointed. However, the entire room smelled of cigar smoke and the hotel itself had a dingy old-smoke smell to it. The carpet looked older and was stained. Their were stains on the furniture as well. However, the bathroom in our room was large, clean and nicely updated. Our room had a sliding door that opened up to a cement pad and the parking lot a few steps away. The second floor rooms and all of the interior facing rooms had nice balconies or patios with patio furniture. Ours had none. Most of the interior facing rooms opened to a grassy courtyard. You definitely want to ask for one! The staff was gruff and not friendly at all. It was a busy weekend for them, but they didn't even so much as acknowledge you unless you were standing right in front of them, and then they never uttered a kind word. Our room was not cleaned by housekeeping even though we stayed for two nights. We had to go to the front desk to ask for more towels but they did not seem to care when we let them know that we were not serviced by housekeeping. We asked for late checkout on a Sunday and were denied without explanation. The pool areas are very nice and are clearly the only reason why they can charge the prices that they do. The two outdoor pools were a rockin' party atmosphere most of the time, they even were hosting a high school reunion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

In town for the night.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfy.
Cons: The hot tub is showing wear.
Location: East access from freeway. Went out to dinner. There is outdoor stuff nearby, but we were just passing through.
Nice to go swimming before dinner. The room itself was larger than usual with two queens and a sofa and coffee table next to them. Nice shower/bath with soap dispenser. Decent breakfast.