Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here during an organized bicycle event and were please with our stay. The rooms were a little dated and need some repair, but the beds were comfortable, quiet and clean. The room also had a refrigerator to store drinks or food! Close to town and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by allen

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
One of the nicest and most accommodating of hotel managers I have ever meant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from England

Just the job, so go there.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was in the area to go to Roslyn nearby for Northern Exposure weekend. Everything about the hotel was absolutely fine, the lady running it is friendly and welcoming and it was exactly what I needed. Nice room, comfortable, spotlessly clean and fresh, comfortable bed and generous breakfast included each morning. Can recommend this hotel with no hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tale of a comatose cockroach in breakfast bar

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Plenty of electrical outlets
Cons: Most everything in the way of customer service
Location: Ok, location in Cle Elum, a coffee shop down the street, a burger bar next door, but need to drive to most other places.
The comatose cockroach lying next to the door sill in the breakfast bar marked my second morning at the Travelers Inn in Cle Elum, WA. Upon arrival we found our reservation the last room with a king sized bed was a broken down queen bed. For 5 nights we slept close as we couldn't roll up the hill to the side of the bed... and end to end was worse, much like sleeping in a saucer. Afternoon of day two found the towels removed, the room not made up, no fresh soap, glasses, etc. Later the cleaning person dropped of clean towels, but I guess we were expected to do the rest. Day three, even the towels were left dirty, the room not cleaned, etc.,... a complaint to the management brought a quick refresh, but no needed soap, clean plastic glasses, or the much needed vacuuming. The "hot" breakfast is a waffle, hot coffee, toast, two kinds of cold cereal, reconstituted orange juice, and some muffins, but no fresh fruit or such. There is little room around the sink for bathroom gear, the fridge needed defrosting... two blue ice block filled the little space not taken by frost. On the plus side... more outlets than I've seen in a motel/hotel... There are other choices in Cle Elum, I'd recommend exploring those first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Old & Worn

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Spent three nights here. Booked through Expedia as a King bed, upon arrival find out we only get a double bed. Woman at front desk was very nice, but said that was a problem with Expedia and she couldn't do anything about it. They could "upgrade" me at an extra cost to a king. I wasn't willing to pay more as I would've booked elsewhere if I was willing to spend more money. The room decor was old, worn, dated and nothing matched. It did appear to be fairly clean. The room was a bit musty, but not as bad as some "non-smoking" rooms I've stayed in that reek of stale smoke. Upon returning to our room the second day, we found our bed unmade and the window open. I don't feel that housekeeping staff should take it upon themselves to leave my window open and my belongings unsecured. Overall, it was about what you'd expect for a budget hotel in a remote location. The bed was comfortable, pillow was horrible and we had a clean towel when we showered. Given the feel of the hotel, we never looked for the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Bellevue, WA

Better than expected based on poor reviews

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had room 22, which was a suite in the corner, and the best room in the place. The main room had 2 queen beds, a window that faced north (opposite the street/trains side), a small round table and 3 chairs, a large dorm-style fridge, a microwave, a sink, and doors to a separate bedroom containing a third queen bed (a surprise!) and another window to the north, and a small bathroom containing a toilet, a bathtub/shower, and a locked closet. The room was quite warm and stuffy when we first walked in, but I detected no dog or cigarette odor. There were smokers on the other end of the hotel but they didn't bother us. We opened the windows and the door and the room cooled off quickly since it was around 70F outside. The beds were some kind of foam and they were among the firmest I've ever slept on. While I like a softer bed, these were at least not worn out. Each bed had only two pillows. Sheets and blankets were clean and adequate. The bathroom and kitchenette area were also very clean. The padded vinyl-covered chairs were worn, with one chair having a tear in it. The carpet was older but not disgusting. Not having a window facing the street and trains means that this room was probably quieter than average, though we had both windows open and there's no escaping the sounds of Harleys starting up or the freight trains. The hotel proprietor was friendly and welcoming. She was very helpful when I asked if I could plug in our electric car (a Nissan LEAF) to charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
There was a cockroch outside the room door. Room was very clean with new beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Heart of the Cascades

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The double room is basic and small. Beds are stiff. The staff are helpful. Howerver, the owner was helpful at arrival but later became standofish. It seems to be an Inn where truckers are more welcomed and catered to than families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Road Trip

Posted May 31, 2015
We found our double bedroom basic but clean and the frig and microwave worked. Carpets are new and rooms are nonsmoking. The owner is a helpful person and any questions we had were answered in depth. Also, the area at night is well lit and quiet. All the traffic on the main road turns down by night fall. Pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's ok

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: location handy, price good
Cons: tv, noise from room to room
Location: too much stuff to list
it's ok… paper thin walls tv system they have is nothing but crappy shopping channels