Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Floor felt dirty, sticky. We were given no shampoo/conditioner and the travel size body wash was half used already. Other than that, the room was good. Shower wasn't very hot either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I was in a small room while I stayed outdoors for a couple of days.......very nice people.........older clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Was close to where I needed to go to. Worked out well for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Stayed here before. Owners are nice. Rooms have been fine. TV needs upgraded but other wise comfortable. Also you don't have to go far for good Food and pie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel in Cle Elum

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location on the main street of Cle Elum.
Cons: water pressure; sink knob; and lighting.
Location: Plenty of places to get good food/drinks. Near to the woods, and rivers.
The room was clean, however the sink faucet was hard to turn on/off. The water pressure was low. The lighting precluded our ability to read-disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra fee

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean tub
Even though the office hours posted on the door said they were open until 11:00 pm, I got charged an extra fee for checking in after 9:30 pm. I've never heard of this practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enumclaw

Nothing fancy, but everything we needed.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: All it needed to be.
Cons: Rates a little bit high for the type of room.
Location: . Cle Elum Bakery had good pastry, and Cottage Cafe next door was decent American Diner food.
All I need from a hotel room is a clean, comfortable place to sleep. Room is small, bathroom basic, but clean and quiet- all it needed to be. The innkeeper was a quite charming woman- ask her about the history of her hotel, and you will hear a sweet story.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
When checking out, we just left the key on the front counter where there were several other keys that other guest had left. Not much for breakfast which said it was included
4 out of 5
by Kristy

Good!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service and clean room! Small rooms but heater provided and warm blankets. Will come back for another visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

one of the worst

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Clean it!!!!! was temped to call the health department! everything stunk! dont advertise queen size beds if they are smaller than a double!
Location: walking distance to cottage cafe
I had asked for a handicap room, my hubby is handicapped, they said they are only for people who are last minute guests,, but would give it to us for extra money! i asked to see the regular room, she handed me a key reluctantly, I walked over to see if it would do and could see there was a light on and when I looked in the window there was someone's lunch on the table, so I went back to the office and told her there was someone in the room already. She argued with me that there was not,, for several minutes! then she went to the room opened the door,, took out the lunch and set it outside and said there,, no one there! I went in reluctantly,, the room was ok,,but smelled strongly of marijuana,, I told her it did,,she got upset again! I said I would rather have another room, she showed me another room,, half the size,,, I said I booked a queen bed room,, she said all the beds were queen size,, they were not. I asked to see the handicap room,, she reluctantly took me,, it had no bed linens, there were alcohol bottles all over the room,, I was a huge room,, nice bathroom, but no where near ready! I took the smaller room. measured the bed later,, it was 51x70 a double bed is 54x70,, so it was smaller than a double, ,when I told them they said thank you is all. the carpet was sticky, so had to wear shoes the whole time. the bathroom was sticky, had one towel, no wash cloth. the bedspread had yellow stains , the pillows had hair on them! yuk!