Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Nice hotel for a stop over. Recently modernized facility. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTINA from Deer Park Wa

Try someplace else

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I can't believe the prices in Ellensburg. This hotel would be $30 a night less in other markets. It's nice but not overly nice. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very good with a couple of protein options. Walls are very thin and we were woken at 7:00 am by two maids talking very loudly to each other - in Spanish. Not happy. Can't believe they thought it was okay to do that. Also we were very bothered by stains in toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Only issue was you could every noise in the hallway. Maids early in the morning, neighbors leaving for the day talking in the hallway, you could hear everything. So if you wanted to sleep in forget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was quiet and everything was in working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA. State

NICE STAY

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet - no noise from guests and area after 11 pm.
Cons: A little updating - floor in bathroom chipped, but clean.
Location: Close to freeway with easy access to town - right off the main exit and street into town. Not downtown or close to campus though.
Front desk very friendly. Hotel is smaller. Some updating could be done, but overall a nice, clean place. By freeway and close to places to eat - very little traffic noise for being so close to the main road and freeway. I will be staying again, as I come to town often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Cranbrook

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service, friendly helpful staffGrea
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient But Not Welcome for your entire stay !

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Consideration of all guests in hotel. Cleaner rooms, housekeeping that is respectful of check out times.
Location: Ellensburg is near by as is the Gorge Amphitheatre and Columbia River.
We were greated by a somewhat clean room with beds that were not comfortable at all. Very noisy beds and they lacked any support whatsoever. Hard to sleep on old lumpy beds. Check out is supposed to be at 11am but the housekeeping staff was vacuuming in the hallway by 9am and cleaning next door very loudly. So much for sleeping in when they clean everything around you loudly and make so much noise that rest is not possible. Post a 9am checkout but don't wake up me to clean and knock on my door to see if I am out when I paid to stay until 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Not the Ritz, but it's is great for what it is

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is a roadside inn. I did not expect luxury, and got more than expected. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Staff were great. Bathroom was above average. I would go back for my next stay in ellensburg. Only complaint is the breakfast. Though options, just not good tasting food. If they work on this great pkace