Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was good. Staff tried to get me a handicapped or 1st floor room but they were booked. So haf to hop up the stairs. Other then that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Was concerned about what to expect.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, decent size indoor pool/hot tub area. Breakfast was GREAT !!!
Cons: Little older some maintenance issues but didn't affect us.
Location: great little restaurant within walking distance, gas right next door. Down the main street from everything.
Was a bit concerned about what to expect from this hotel. Reviews were very mixed. However we were pleasantly surprised. We were in room 205 was in the back so we didn't hear much noise. The Lobby area very warm by the fire and they had fresh cookies and lemonade/water. The breakfast was actually BETTER than some we've had other high end name hotels!!!! Older hotel, but will stay here again no doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location to the freeway though no traffic noise. Although there was noise between the rooms that made an early bedtime difficult. Lots of choices at breakfast and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were dropping our child off at college and this hotel was close and reasonably priced. It wasn't fancy but it was clean and ok as far as comfort of bed and such. No pillow top mattress or tempurpedic just a bed so if you need those amenities you won't get them here. The indoor pool was a plus since we were traveling with a 5 year old but the ventilation in the pool room was horrible. Couldn't swim for very long because of the strong chlorine smell. Staff is friendly, nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Overnight to Seattle

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: We found the Palace Cafe in downtown Ellensburg to be great! Would recommend it too.
We were pleased with the hotel. They were particularly helpful in getting our reservation changed due to an unforeseen delay in our travel. The rate was surprisingly low ... yet we were happy to find the room quality and cleanliness were great. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in Ellensburg

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and up to date room, good atmosphere.
Very fine and up to date room, restful and quiet for guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and laundry facilities were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels