Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, Washington

Simple Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable. helpful staff.
Cons: It needs an elevator.
Location: It's quite a sleepy town. Nothing to do there.
Nothing fancy about this place. If you are just looking for something simple, clean and comfortable, this is great for you. The staff are very friendly. The only big problem is that there is no elevator. The price is a bit high for the area and what it can offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Clean, bright hotel. Options for breakfast good.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My only complaint is that the pool was out of commission. There should be a way for this info to be shared with those who book online. That was a real disappointment. Price was good for quality of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor wireless service

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I had to login multiple times, sometimes had service stop working when I was active on the internet. This is the main issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We were forced to overnight in Ellensburg due to weather. Staff is friendly, older property but rooms updated and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Clean but dated...

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our room was clean and roomy but it is pretty dated. Pool and hot tub were under repair but fortunately our kids weren't with us so it wasn't an issue. For the price it did the job for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not a good hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The pool and hot tub were out of service, should've been notified before we arrived. Good management would have done so. Small room, TV was low quality with bad picture. Overpriced since the pool and hot tub weren't available. Staff was not apologetic about this. Would not recommend this hotel nor will we stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Just okay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Located right next to the freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness. Communication between staff. Communication with guests.
We booked the hotel to break up a 7 hour drive between our home and the town we were headed to for Thanksgiving. At the time of booking, we requested a late check-out, since we would not be checking-in until almost 2:30 AM. At the time of check-in, the front desk attendant stated we could check-out as late as 1:30 PM with no extra charge. We told her that late would probably not be necessary, as we wanted to get back on the road by noon. The bed was comfortable, but I could tell the bathroom had not been cleaned well, unfortunately. It was too late (or, early) to really complain, so we went to sleep. Right at 11 AM, we received a phone call asking why we had not left yet. I told the woman we were told we could check-out as late as 1:30 PM, but that we planned on leaving at noon. She told us we needed to leave in the next 20 minutes. It really would not have been a big deal, but it was frustrating to be told one thing at check-in, and then to get a phone call right at 11 AM with the person on the other end being so angry. We checked-out at 11:20 AM, and the woman was testy with us, asking who would have told us we could check-out late. I told her I'd imagine it was the only woman on staff at 2:30 AM. I understand that it was Thanksgiving day, but the staff should have communicated better about expectations. Poor customer service,the dirty bathroom, along with us booking a more expensive room to try to avoid that, are just a few reasons we are not totally satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
No elevator and I had a lot of stuff to haul. Next time will request first floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was large and more than adequate for our needs. Would like to have had the cooler fan stay on for an extended period of time (a very minor issue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumwater, WA

comfortable,quiet, and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The bed was comfortable, the pillows were very nice, and the room was clean. my only complaint is that it was hard to find the hotel. The sign was not visible from the street, so we had to call and get directions, but after that it was easy.