Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted May 15, 2017
The only complaint would be lack of water pressure in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Rude staff

Posted May 1, 2017
We arrived at 7:00 PM only to find out the cable tv and internet are out. Desk clerk offers no discount and informs us we are too late to cancel. Thanks to the folks at Expedia for securing our refund from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice location and decent hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It's kinda pricey. But compare to some of the other comfort inns, this one is actually newer furnished. If you are driving down the freeway, it's hard to find, no big apparent sign. But that gives you the quietness and tiny lake view. Here and there you get the crunchy cookies when you check in/out. That's nice. In regards to comfort tho, why is the pillow all squares?? It's super uncomfortable. And there were no sign/number on our room door. Didn't give a heads up or anything. When we asked they said they are in the process of changing sign and apologized. Ok. The coffee maker in the room is super dirty. The water dispenser they have taste like coffee water. Ew. But overall, it's fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beware of room location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Quiet location
Cons: Tell guests when booking that they may be disturbed from noise coming from the pool
Our room was above the swimming pool which we were unaware of when booking. A large group of teens went into the pool at 10:00 PM. The noise in our room was extremely loud. Nothing was done about it when we complained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway. Hotel itself is aged.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel has no elevator. Hand rails had jagged edges which cut my husband twice. One ice machine for the entire hotel was drained even the following morning. The breakfast eating area was dirty, small and nobody was checking the food supply. There were probably 10 people waiting for the staff to replenish the breakfast foods. I don't feel it was worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Central Washington University

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the overall look and feel for the price
Cons: none
Location: university
perfect place to stay while checking out university and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Friendly staff and nice variety of foods for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Perfect for a thrifty overnight stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I needed a room for a single night. It was a good price, the room was comfortable, and it was easy to access from the highway. The kids in the hotel seemed to enjoy the pool and there were many families staying there. The hotel is a little dated, but aside from that it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The front office staff adjusted my reservation to account for an additional person and a pet, very friendly, clean place!
Cons: Having a gym and a business center.
Very clean, front office staff was friendly, breakfast was good (normal), pool and hot tub were very nice, easy access right off interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Really clean rooms...what more can a traveling salesman ask for?! #heaven