Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Washington

Nice hotel close to Yakima River.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, modern, spacious, and conveniently located to river.
Cons: Would have liked my vehicle and trailer closer to my room. Large vehicle parking was separated from main parking lot.
Location: Location is central to river drift fishing and camping. Ellensburg Rodeo and Central Washington University are here also.
Hotel is conveniently located close to freeway and Yakima River. Drove to Ellensburg specifically to go fly fishing on Yakima River. Was not disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Would not go back. Room was not clean.. Asked for a rollaway bed, it was very old and disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Okay alright out on the outside of town could use a bit of an upgrade. Whatever you do don't go to the restaurant in the same parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, NZ

Great for one night stop over

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice tidy place, pleasant staff, good breakfast and indoor pool a bonus for our young child. Perfect for our one night stop over.
5 out of 5
by Charles Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great hotel close to freeway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
I had a very good night sleep very quiet and very comfortable bed staff sent me off to a restaurant in town that was excellent as well and good pricing
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Washington

Never pick a ground floor by the pool

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location and selections of yogurts
Cons: Larger bars of soap.
Location: Very suited to those visiting a college town. The local Pizza place was excellent.
The room was great. Very clean. The towels were better than expected. Plenty of them and amenities. However, we chose a ground floor room by the pool on a Thursday night when an entire cadre of Robotic students from various high schools were staying there. Too robust for us. They howled until 10 pm ( pool hours) causing us to get no sleep for an early rising. Other than that, the room was very nice. We did ask the staff to quiet the students but the students were just being "kids" and quiet to them was still rowdy to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tapps, WA

Nice, clean, hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The room was clean, did not have a smell of cigarettes or chemical mask to hide odors. Nice to have an inside pool and hot tub. Breakfast was a bit better than "continental". I was a little disappointed there wasn't an elevator. I have slight mobility issues. I can ask for first floor next time.