Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Just okay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Located right next to the freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness. Communication between staff. Communication with guests.
We booked the hotel to break up a 7 hour drive between our home and the town we were headed to for Thanksgiving. At the time of booking, we requested a late check-out, since we would not be checking-in until almost 2:30 AM. At the time of check-in, the front desk attendant stated we could check-out as late as 1:30 PM with no extra charge. We told her that late would probably not be necessary, as we wanted to get back on the road by noon. The bed was comfortable, but I could tell the bathroom had not been cleaned well, unfortunately. It was too late (or, early) to really complain, so we went to sleep. Right at 11 AM, we received a phone call asking why we had not left yet. I told the woman we were told we could check-out as late as 1:30 PM, but that we planned on leaving at noon. She told us we needed to leave in the next 20 minutes. It really would not have been a big deal, but it was frustrating to be told one thing at check-in, and then to get a phone call right at 11 AM with the person on the other end being so angry. We checked-out at 11:20 AM, and the woman was testy with us, asking who would have told us we could check-out late. I told her I'd imagine it was the only woman on staff at 2:30 AM. I understand that it was Thanksgiving day, but the staff should have communicated better about expectations. Poor customer service,the dirty bathroom, along with us booking a more expensive room to try to avoid that, are just a few reasons we are not totally satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
No elevator and I had a lot of stuff to haul. Next time will request first floor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was large and more than adequate for our needs. Would like to have had the cooler fan stay on for an extended period of time (a very minor issue).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tumwater, WA

comfortable,quiet, and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The bed was comfortable, the pillows were very nice, and the room was clean. my only complaint is that it was hard to find the hotel. The sign was not visible from the street, so we had to call and get directions, but after that it was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Was concerned about what to expect.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, decent size indoor pool/hot tub area. Breakfast was GREAT !!!
Cons: Little older some maintenance issues but didn't affect us.
Location: great little restaurant within walking distance, gas right next door. Down the main street from everything.
Was a bit concerned about what to expect from this hotel. Reviews were very mixed. However we were pleasantly surprised. We were in room 205 was in the back so we didn't hear much noise. The Lobby area very warm by the fire and they had fresh cookies and lemonade/water. The breakfast was actually BETTER than some we've had other high end name hotels!!!! Older hotel, but will stay here again no doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sauberes Hotel perfekt für eine Nacht

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: sauber, große Zimmer, ruhig,
Location: Nahe an der Ausfahrt zum Highway, dadurch sehr verkehrsgünstig.
Wir waren für eine Nacht auf Durchreise. Saubere, große, ruhige Zimmer. Auch für Familie mit 4 Personen geeignet. Frühstück normaler Durchschnitt für USA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Overnight to Seattle

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: We found the Palace Cafe in downtown Ellensburg to be great! Would recommend it too.
We were pleased with the hotel. They were particularly helpful in getting our reservation changed due to an unforeseen delay in our travel. The rate was surprisingly low ... yet we were happy to find the room quality and cleanliness were great. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in Ellensburg

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and up to date room, good atmosphere.
Very fine and up to date room, restful and quiet for guests.