Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tumwater, WA

comfortable,quiet, and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The bed was comfortable, the pillows were very nice, and the room was clean. my only complaint is that it was hard to find the hotel. The sign was not visible from the street, so we had to call and get directions, but after that it was easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Was concerned about what to expect.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, decent size indoor pool/hot tub area. Breakfast was GREAT !!!
Cons: Little older some maintenance issues but didn't affect us.
Location: great little restaurant within walking distance, gas right next door. Down the main street from everything.
Was a bit concerned about what to expect from this hotel. Reviews were very mixed. However we were pleasantly surprised. We were in room 205 was in the back so we didn't hear much noise. The Lobby area very warm by the fire and they had fresh cookies and lemonade/water. The breakfast was actually BETTER than some we've had other high end name hotels!!!! Older hotel, but will stay here again no doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sauberes Hotel perfekt für eine Nacht

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: sauber, große Zimmer, ruhig,
Location: Nahe an der Ausfahrt zum Highway, dadurch sehr verkehrsgünstig.
Wir waren für eine Nacht auf Durchreise. Saubere, große, ruhige Zimmer. Auch für Familie mit 4 Personen geeignet. Frühstück normaler Durchschnitt für USA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Overnight to Seattle

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: We found the Palace Cafe in downtown Ellensburg to be great! Would recommend it too.
We were pleased with the hotel. They were particularly helpful in getting our reservation changed due to an unforeseen delay in our travel. The rate was surprisingly low ... yet we were happy to find the room quality and cleanliness were great. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and up to date room, good atmosphere.
Very fine and up to date room, restful and quiet for guests.
4 out of 5
by Sue A. from Elk WA

We would stay here again

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good for being within walking distance of restaurants, some small shops, and convenience stores/gas stations. Generally, this was a nice, quiet place to stay, not too much late night noise, talking in the hallways, and the like. The breakfast was nice, the hotel clean, and the staff was pleasant to deal with. The view from our room was pretty with a marshland and birds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Washington

Nice hotel close to Yakima River.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, modern, spacious, and conveniently located to river.
Cons: Would have liked my vehicle and trailer closer to my room. Large vehicle parking was separated from main parking lot.
Location: Location is central to river drift fishing and camping. Ellensburg Rodeo and Central Washington University are here also.
Hotel is conveniently located close to freeway and Yakima River. Drove to Ellensburg specifically to go fly fishing on Yakima River. Was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Would not go back. Room was not clean.. Asked for a rollaway bed, it was very old and disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Okay alright out on the outside of town could use a bit of an upgrade. Whatever you do don't go to the restaurant in the same parking lot.