Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beds were soft. Hotel is old had room not modern.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: better breakfast
Location: was ok plenty of restaurants near by
was out of items for the breakfast. had to keep telling the girl what they were out of. Had better breakfast at other hotels near by..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moses lake wa

Nice older hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We stayed for one night and overall was happy with the stay. It was a comfortable, clean hotel. We were a bit surprised with the chips of paint missing on the wall, scratches on the furniture and loose shower fixtures, but the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Just overall in need of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to I-90

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms & staff, location
Cons: None
Location: Ellensburg has an ample selection of good restaurants. The downtown is an active, fun place to stroll and browse.
Our room was immaculate, the breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly...great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nothing exceptional, served as a stopping point. Challenging finding something to eat, apart from fast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Would stay there again.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed staying there. They had chocolate for guests. A nice lobby and good breakfast. Location of the hotel is easy to find, close of the highway and still not far away from then activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington

Stains on the carpet....yuck

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Smelled like peanut butter. Also stained carpet not sanitary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Get you by...

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The pool looks great, I forgot my suite twice now. The staff is very nice & it is very convenient next to the highway!
Cons: Cleanliness, as well as checking to make sure things are sealed as our shower head was not sealed in so it looked terrible.
Location: Right off the highway on the main drag, lots of food, close to grocery and gas, really an ideal location!
I have stayed at this location twice now. I will probably stay again, however I do have to say, it was not as great as my first stay. This time, the room was not as nice, not as clean and really it was disappointing in a sense that there were stains all over the carpet. I understand certain animals are allowed to stay there and that is great! We have a dog and maybe in the future we will bring him along, however, stains in the carpet are not great! I wore slippers the whole time I was in the room and the chair in there also was looking pretty gross. Not only that but my mom stayed next door and her room wasn't much better. I personally expect to get what you pay for but I am a little upset I had such a nice stay previously and this time not so much. It did serve its purpose, we enjoyed the microwave and fridge, I think that is great and it was very convenient. The staff was also great, although poor communication when we had asked for a late checkout and the cleaning lady came in anyways...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle ground wa

College freshman drop off weekend.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everything awesome. Bed too soft and needs updated. Big sag in middle
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Comfort Inn Ellensburg, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was comfortable after a long drive. Nothing more to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Comfort Inn Ellensburg, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Easy access

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The carpet had a lot of stains on it other then that great stay.