Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Central Washington University

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the overall look and feel for the price
Cons: none
Location: university
perfect place to stay while checking out university and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Friendly staff and nice variety of foods for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Perfect for a thrifty overnight stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I needed a room for a single night. It was a good price, the room was comfortable, and it was easy to access from the highway. The kids in the hotel seemed to enjoy the pool and there were many families staying there. The hotel is a little dated, but aside from that it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The front office staff adjusted my reservation to account for an additional person and a pet, very friendly, clean place!
Cons: Having a gym and a business center.
Very clean, front office staff was friendly, breakfast was good (normal), pool and hot tub were very nice, easy access right off interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Really clean rooms...what more can a traveling salesman ask for?! #heaven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were even better. TV had great channels. Shower was great. Loved the double flush Crane toilet.
Location: Loved the Palace restaurant that you referred us to. Shopping is close by. Nice Fred Meyers & Bi Mart close by. Our favorite is Thorp 7 miles away.
We had a wonderful time. Stayed 3 nights to watch the Freeman boys win 2 games at Yakima. Our daughter & son in law joined us at the hotel the 2nd night. We all plan to make this our returning motel for our next visit to Ellensburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg

decent hotel, clean rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: I appreciate a clean hotel
Cons: Desk clerks could be more helpful, have more insight in the billing process or allow contact with this all-knowing, but nowhere to be found Manager.
There was an issue using expedia to book and "change" reservations that increased our room price by 50 dollars a night however I was told to use expedia to make the change by the desk clerk - seems a little wonky to me. The afternoon/evening desk person, while nice, just kept saying that her hands were tied and we would have to talk to the manager in the morning at 9:00. Expedia gave us the runaround as well, saying they had to talk to the manager. So while it was clear that we had valid concerns, no one would help OR provide reassurance until the manager got there at 9 am. We had to leave at 9:30 so were very disappointed when the manager was still not there at 9:44 am. We were finally able to cancel the additional nights, but the change in the cost to the room for our first night remained. To my mind, the hotel person told us to use expedia to add a night to the room, then we were on the hook for another $50 and then no one could help us. REALLY QUESTIONABLE service and behavior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Comfort Inn lives up to its' name

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Bed, large bathroom counter and good breakfast selection.
Location: I was nervous because the hotel is right off freeway , but the room was quiet and no road noise was heard.
The room was clean and quiet. Great bed. Everything in working order. Nice, spacious counter top area in bathroom. The cookies at reservation counter when checking in, were a plus. Morning breakfast was ample with decent selection. They were renovating the pool and hot tub, so they were closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, Washington

Simple Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable. helpful staff.
Cons: It needs an elevator.
Location: It's quite a sleepy town. Nothing to do there.
Nothing fancy about this place. If you are just looking for something simple, clean and comfortable, this is great for you. The staff are very friendly. The only big problem is that there is no elevator. The price is a bit high for the area and what it can offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Clean, bright hotel. Options for breakfast good.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My only complaint is that the pool was out of commission. There should be a way for this info to be shared with those who book online. That was a real disappointment. Price was good for quality of hotel.