Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for extended trip.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good experience. No photos available. Good location for extended travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Pool and spa ok but were very warm and not refreshing
Cons: Everything
Location: Next door to a truck stop. Ellensburg has shopping and the Roadhouse is a good place to eat
Very expense for a low budget hotel. The price was jacked up for the Ellensburg rodeo. The laundry matt is filthy and only one washer and dryer were working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evensville Wa

Motel run down

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Advertised workout area but equipment removed, only one ice machine for entire motel, telephone did work, tv was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect one night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Ideal hotel for an overnight stay close to freeway. No restaurant or facilities on site. Need to drive to eat. Suggest you try the Brazilian Boss Restaurant in Ellensburg. We found it excellent place to eat, a little different. Hotel staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, Washington

Very nice for such a low price.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I was very happy to find such a clean and nice room. The bed was amazingly comfortable, giving me a really good night sleep! I was also surprised at how quiet the hotel was, you could not here the other rooms actions as I have at other hotels I have stayed at. I will definitely stay there again if I visit Ellensburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beds

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Too smiley from nearby fires so had to leave early...only had one night there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Average hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I'd rate this place around a 3. The staff people were pleasent. The phones didn't work. The room was ok and smelled clean. The bed was somewhat comfortable. But creaked really bad. No coffee for the coffee maker. No knob on the fridge to turn it down. It froze my soda. The furniture needed cleaning. Never watched the tv. It's a large monitor. But the place has a nice pool. Not the best place to stay. But better than some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Wa

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to where our friends live and close to the freeway.
Cons: The bed and the pillows and lighting in the room!!!!
We have stayed in several Days Inn at several locations and I was very disappointed with the bed in this one. The mattress was of poor quality and my husband and I struggled all night long trying to get comfortable. My husband's back is still sore. I had trouble with the pillows also. They were small and overstuffed so I had a kink in my neck as well as a bad back. This hotel needs a serious overhaul. It seemed that they were scrimping on light bulbs as well. The vanity had every other light missing. The ones they were using were the low energy ones so it took a while for the light bulb to light all the way. It was very dark in the toilet area because of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: phone service
Location: truck stop and RV park..that was about it
no phone...office staff told my husband to call me on my cell..very unacceptable. since no phone was unable to order dinner as motel was a fair bit off the beaten path
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Spend the extra few dollars for a nicer hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It was in a location I needed a room for the night
Cons: New staff, update everything, clean the place up, start acting like you care.
This hotel is dingy and run down. I wasn't expecting the Four Seasons but this hotel fell below my lowest expectations. Starting with the hotel in general, they have an area for exercise equipment, but no equipment. They have an open spot for an ice machine on the 2nd floor, but no ice machine. They have a storage room behind the front desk full of cleaning equipment and random junk that's wide open when you check in. All of the cleaning and storage closets are left wide open as you walk around the hotel. Beside that the place just looks old and neglected. On to the room. Our shower head was broken. The small freezer in the mini fridge was caked with frost so you couldn't fit anything in there if you wanted to, which you wouldn't want to do because something had exploded in there a long time ago and no one has bothered to clean it up. Our room was on the side of the property adjacent to a small farm....... so roosters in the AM. Fire alarm went off at midnight for no reason. Our friend stayed 2 rooms down and her AC was broken. Lastly, the staff.... The guy at the front desk wouldn't check me in 30 minutes early, which normally would be fine. Except, he proceeded to check in two attractive females 2 minutes after I left the front desk. They couldn't fix the AC or the fire alarm... they just said "We're just front desk staff, what do you want us to do?" They only came upstairs for the fire alarm when I told them people were congregating in the hall.