Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmod

Room was clean. Bed was not good.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not too bad for a low cost motel. Breakfast was below normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Sending off to College

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: convenient to find right off of I 90 and was super quiet outside.
Cons: Needed to re- energize the air conditioner as it really didn't blow cold air.
Location: Near grocery store, gas and a multitude of eating establishments.
Dropping off two students at Central Washington University and needed a comfortable and well priced overnight stay for my wife and youngest daughter. Room was clean, had the right amenities and they provided a breakfast which help save on additional expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for extended trip.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good experience. No photos available. Good location for extended travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Pool and spa ok but were very warm and not refreshing
Cons: Everything
Location: Next door to a truck stop. Ellensburg has shopping and the Roadhouse is a good place to eat
Very expense for a low budget hotel. The price was jacked up for the Ellensburg rodeo. The laundry matt is filthy and only one washer and dryer were working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evensville Wa

Motel run down

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Advertised workout area but equipment removed, only one ice machine for entire motel, telephone did work, tv was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect one night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Ideal hotel for an overnight stay close to freeway. No restaurant or facilities on site. Need to drive to eat. Suggest you try the Brazilian Boss Restaurant in Ellensburg. We found it excellent place to eat, a little different. Hotel staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, Washington

Very nice for such a low price.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I was very happy to find such a clean and nice room. The bed was amazingly comfortable, giving me a really good night sleep! I was also surprised at how quiet the hotel was, you could not here the other rooms actions as I have at other hotels I have stayed at. I will definitely stay there again if I visit Ellensburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beds

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Too smiley from nearby fires so had to leave early...only had one night there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Average hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I'd rate this place around a 3. The staff people were pleasent. The phones didn't work. The room was ok and smelled clean. The bed was somewhat comfortable. But creaked really bad. No coffee for the coffee maker. No knob on the fridge to turn it down. It froze my soda. The furniture needed cleaning. Never watched the tv. It's a large monitor. But the place has a nice pool. Not the best place to stay. But better than some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Wa

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to where our friends live and close to the freeway.
Cons: The bed and the pillows and lighting in the room!!!!
We have stayed in several Days Inn at several locations and I was very disappointed with the bed in this one. The mattress was of poor quality and my husband and I struggled all night long trying to get comfortable. My husband's back is still sore. I had trouble with the pillows also. They were small and overstuffed so I had a kink in my neck as well as a bad back. This hotel needs a serious overhaul. It seemed that they were scrimping on light bulbs as well. The vanity had every other light missing. The ones they were using were the low energy ones so it took a while for the light bulb to light all the way. It was very dark in the toilet area because of that.