Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Easy parking
Cons: Hygiene of the facility and room
I had to stay in Ellensburg for three days because of a work related training. I am a government employee, and my stay was paid by the citizens' money, therefore I always choose among the cheapest options. So far, I have never had any issue with any hotels (this is actually my first hotel revue ever). I don't look for luxury, and I don't mind a spartan, "no frills" environment. However, cleanliness is a different issue, and this hotel is not clean. Their staff never in three days cleaned the room. Never they replaced the coffee in the coffee machine in the room. Their complementary breakfast was barely comestible. All considering, it was a disappointing experience. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends, unless they are totally broke and they look for the cheapest possible option. One last thing: my "disappointing" rate for the staff is the average between the front desk staff (which was very good, professional, nice , and helpful), and the cleaning crew, which was non existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Good value!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room clean & comfortable. Conveniently located. Staff very courtious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, but plumbing issues!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beds were comfortable, spacious and having a pool was nice, but the toliet wouldn't flush!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great 1st impression but pleasantly surprise

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A bit sketchy at first look, it was next to an overnight truck stop and what appeared to be a permanent living RV park. I was happy i wasnt staying alone. Hotel was a bit run down but new paint had been done recently. We had trouble with the keys and were overall disappointed at first. However, beds were comfortable, hotel was very quiet, we even slept in- my husband NEVER does that and we stayed for 2 nights. We didn't make it to the breakfasts so i cant comment on that. Its an inexpensive no frills hotel-ya get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Inexpensive place. Pool could use a cleaning and jets didn't work in hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The room was clean but shabby, The mattress creaked when you sat or laid on it. The mop board in the bathroom was peeling away, and the flat screen T.V. was a very low quality T.V. The lobby was also shabby, and you had to use the phone as the intercom to call the person to the front desk. I paid way too much money for this room. I would have been better off at the Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
From the room we could hear all sort of noises from other room all night. Room smelled like smoke. It was a non smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Over priced and dirty room

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was dirty with cob webs hanging from the walls and ceilings. The tv did not work. There were not any light covers in the bathroom. The lights next to the beds were broken so they were hard to turn on and off. Overall I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

A major disappointment from a previous hangout

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing, which is sad, because we've stayed there before and found it acceptable for a cheaper hotel.
Cons: Fix the HVAC units, the plumbing, the leaky windows, and get better housekeeping.
We checked into the room on a Thursday night and asked for a first floor room. None was available, which was ok, but there is no elevator in the hotel, so we had to lug heavy luggage up to the second floor. Our first night was interrupted several times by an extremely loud HVAC system. The bed was minimally comfortable. When we got up next morning, it was raining and the rain was leaking into the room! We reported the problem and the front desk graciously found a room on the first floor for us to move to for the next 3 days of our stay. We were subjected to the same racket from both our HVAC unit and the one next door. When we stood in front of the sink, which was in the main room, there was a wet spot on the carpet because the pipe under the sink was leaking. We informed the desk, but the wet spot remained throughout our stay. The housekeepers didn't provide coffee refills the second day, and didn't clean the room at all on the fourth day. When asked, they just said, "We forgot" but they were still there and could have serviced the room, they just didn't want to. My wife got some fresh towels and some coffee pods from them. The free breakfast was minimal and all carbs, so we didn't partake of it. We had stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past, including a one month stay once. The ownership has changed since then, and it has changed drastically for the worse. We will not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Thank you for a comfortable stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff handled a computer problem very professionally. My room was comfortable. Thank you