Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice quiet short-stop

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Housekeeping was not quiet. It was 7 at night when I worked and they were fully managing near my room
Location: Standard little semirural with most popular shopping places, fred meyers, etc.
The room was spacey and clean. Quiet area surroundings away from bustle. Staff was accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with easy highway access

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: close to freeway with a good steak house nearby
pool and spa area was closed for repairs. bed was comfortable and room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: cost
Bed and bedding was seemed old. The toilet seat was in need of repair. The front staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities

I had a pleasing stay at Days INN

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the bathroom space. It was a walk in shower the size of a bathtub without the tub.
Cons: Towels were small. It was a good thing I went to the swimming area. I was able to get another towel. Once you use them...they are too wet.
Location: Close enough to downtown with plenty of parking, gallery's were open and gift shops, a live band was playing and the snow made the town quaint.
Welcoming staff, easy to find room. Space was roomy, not crowded and gets an A+ for not smelling like animals had visited. Location was a few miles from downtown. Great suggestions for eating out. Pool is kept at a very comfortable temperature in winter for swimming. Breakfast is help yourself and enjoyed the waffle maker. Other guests were friendly and considerate. Would come again and feel safe, comfortable and welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hitesh, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback! Recently having taken over this property, we are glad to see you had a nice stay. We are currently in the process of remodeling and hope you will come back to see the changes we make to better your stay! See you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Terrible place don't stay here

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Dirty room Rude staff Loud hotel couldn't get any sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hitesh , Hotel Management
Greetings, I'm very sorry about your experience. I assure you this is not how we operate and hope you will come back again so we can give you the experience you deserve. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff of front desk was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! It means a lot to us and I hope we will see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice, Better than expected

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I was rather hesitant to book after reading some of the reviews. Room and hotel were comfortable, clean and pleasant. Bed was very comfortable, best sleep I’ve had all week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us regardless of reading some negative reviews. We recently took over this property and have been working very hard to ensure that our guests have the best experience! Your review will help us grow and we really appreciate it and hope you see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I was above the pool and my room smelled a little. I’m assuming it was the chlorine but not sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hitesh, Hotel Management
Greetings, I'm so sorry for your experience with the smell in the room. I have spoken with my head housekeeper and they will be more aware of any smells when cleaning rooms in the future! We hope you will give us another chance when you're in the area next. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewiston, ID

Great value

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice and also quiet. Just one complaint which is very minor was that the bed appeared to have been either sat on and not made up correctly. Hesitant to complain as I was too tired and was a booking only a few hours previous to getting there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Being renovated or on the downturn. Not Sure.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: A clock should be on the nightstand. I don't think I've ever had a hotel room that didn't have one.
Location: There is not much right by the hotel but there is much to do in Ellensburg. If you have never driven the Canyon Road to Yakima, then do that first!
My wife and I stayed here years ago and thought we had found a good motel, so I didn't hesitate to book here again. The price was very competitive and I knew the location. I was disappointed from the time of arrival. When I checked in they wrote the number to call on my room card because the phones were not working. Fortunately, everyone has a cell phone these days. My room was OK, but felt very dated. There was no clock (unless you count the one on the microwave) and the only "glasses" in the room were paper cups. The good news was that there were a microwave and a small refrigerator. The towels are very thin. All in all, it reminded me of the stays that I had at Motel 6 a decade ago. I stayed two nights and looked forward to my clean room on my second day which did not happen. When I asked, I was told there was nothing they could do other than giving me a stack of clean towels and linens.