Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Will do in a pinch, don't set high expectations.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive. Pet Friendly. Easy access to interstate and several good restaurants within a mile.
Cons: Maintenance. Replace the burned out (and not burned out) harsh fluorescent bulbs. More and better towels in multi-bed rooms.
Location: Rodeo (Labor Day weekend). CWU. Yakima River canyon (fishing, floating, great motorcycle road). Otherwise you are probably just passing through.
If all you need is a bed and a shower for the night, this place works just fine. Super friendly staff and the room was nice and clean, although most of the harsh curly-q fluorescent lamps were burned out (4/5 in the vanity, 1 lamp, one overhead)the super-firm mattresses were bowing in the middle, (get closer with your partner) and for a two-queen room we would think more than three medium towels and washcloths and two dixie-cups would be provided. Pet-friendly, I took my pal for a 6:00am walk around the grounds, which are situated between a truck-stop and a farm, about 100m from the interstate. Walking by the "breakfast room," through the window I could see the dirty ladle from yesterday's sausage gravy on the counter, so we had a nicer breakfast at the Flying-J instead (wife had the B&G there). If you are passing through and just need an inexpensive clean room with no frills on your travels, this place is just fine. But if you are looking on Expedia, chances are you are planning for something more. If your expectations are higher and your budget allows, keep looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington (state)

2.5 stars, passable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and the bed was acceptable. If that's all you care about it is a good bargain
Cons: Better TV channels, improve the internet mostly revamp breakfast; add some yogurt, hard boiled eggs, maybe sausage. Really clean the floors. YUCK.
Stayed 3 night (Thursday - Sunday) to visit some local family. The pictures on the site are misleading and didn't really portray the room we got. ~Pros *Check in was fairly smooth, the young man who checked me in was very nice and the other staff we interacted with were nice enough. *Comfortable enough bed *Room didn't smell particularly bad, just the normal "old hotel" smell *Room was spacious. *Fridge and Microwave came standard *Didn't have bedbugs *Superficially clean ~Cons *TV channels were pitiful. Literally 12 channels that worked and 5 of them were sports. *Internet was a pain to get logged into and was spotty and intermittent. *No temp controls on the heater/AC, you could turn on the fan, "high cool", "low cool", "high heat", and "low heat" but the knob for temp control had been pried off. *Exposed fixtures in the bathroom and lots of loud rattling noises from the bathroom fan and pipes when other rooms used their shower But the two things that I found the most disappointing... *Pitiful breakfast. Very few options, nasty canned gravy that had been watered down and salted, almost no milk, NO protein options at all. Went the first morning and had half a waffle and tossed the rest because it was gross and went out after that. Didn't even merit the name "Continental Breakfast" *Floor desperately needs a deep clean. Spilled some water and when I soaked it up with a towel the towel came back filthy. Seriously disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, Wa

Dark, Dengee, Dirty and Uncomfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lightning in area very poor, furniture/bed/mattress old worn, breakfast area small and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasco wa

Unhelpful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We arrived around 7 and the staff informed us after check in was comapleted they had no room keys left. This was a major inconvenience to us. The staff was unsympathetic to the problem. Never staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest Park WA

Decent low-budget hotel in Ellensburg WA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Spent two nights in December here. Room was clean, staff was pleasant. Room made up by cleaning staff the next morning (as opposed to some hotels who might not get around to your room until well into the afternoon). Bath towels were on the small side, but that's to be expected in a motel in the less expensive category. Indoor pool and hot tub were nice, extra towels available at the nearby front desk. Working ice machine and vending machines also nearby. No elevator to the second floor, although a luggage cart was available on the first floor to help ferry your belongings to a stairway of choice. Bathroom fan worked but didn't appear to be vented outside - after showers the windows steamed heavily ( outside temperature was in the mid 30s. ) Continental breakfast was carbs only, including cold cereal, oatmeal packets and toast, plus milk, juices and coffee/tea. Again, average fare for a low budget chain motel near a major freeway. Room had a few minor problems. A desk lamp missing an on/off switch. It required unplugging from the wall socket to shut off at night. One bureau drawer required major muscle to pull out and push in. Electric wall socket by the sink was too tired/well used to hold most plugs. Beds were comfortable; shower, toilet, sink, coffee maker, hair dryer and television worked fine. Motel staff allowed us to get plates and forks from the 'breakfast room' after hours to enjoy a homemade pie. We found this to be a decent motel worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Breakfast room too dark and too small

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Tasty waffles Percy biscuits and gravy
Cons: Small bed. Bathroom door bangs into toilet paper and knees of person on pot. Water pressure could be better. Breakfast room is too small and poorly li
Location: Ellensburg rodeo. Bchw rendezvous in March every year.
Clean pleasant hotel. Comfortable unscented room was lovely. Good wifi. Small dark cramped breakfast room. Small bed. Noisy hallway doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Almost adequate

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed here 2 years ago and I thought it was okay. Since then it's gone a bit too down market for me. We will stay somewhere else next year. Wi-fi worked intermittently. Needed to shower early to have hot water. The continental breakfast was barely adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by barry, Hotel Management
Kit, We're so disappointed to hear that your experience at our hotel differed from past experiences. Please know that we do take your feedback very seriously, and will certainly share this information with our entire Operations team. Please know that we will also share that feedback with our staff as well! We hope to see you again in the very near future, and please let me know if I may be of any assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tired property

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The nice young man at the front desk was the high point of our stay. The bed was uncomfortable. The linens on the bed and in the bathroom where very low quality. The bar behind the hotel had live music which made sleep a challenge. You definitely get what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with me. My team and I strive to ensure all of our guests feel as though they are top priority and it is clear that ball got dropped. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet yours or our expectations. We have recently completed a refresh for or guest rooms, so we hope we can display to you our excellent rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is a basic, no frills motel that is clean and has a good bed. Not a five star hotel by any means, but it is quiet and a good stop for a night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by barry , Hotel Management
Hello RubieDoo, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nothing like they said it would be.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location thats about it good price for what you ge
Cons: room small TV bathroom reserved a 1 bed got two small beds the bed were not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by barry , Hotel Management
Hello Darrel, Thank you for sharing this feedback with me. My team and I strive to ensure all of our guests feel as though they are top priority and it is clear that ball got dropped. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet yours or our expectations. We provide either one queen or two queen beds in all rooms, we do not have any bed that is a size smaller than this. Nonetheless, we failed you and take each and every guests feedback with immense priority. Thanks again we hope you can try us again so we can show you what our excellent norm is!