Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

We loved the small indoor pool!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The pool & hot tub
Cons: Breakfast room
We had a good stay at Days Inn - our room was clean and looked nice, we had everything we needed - incl a small fridge and a coffee maker. We chose this place because of the pool and the kids loved it. The pool is small but warm, clean and nice, with a wonderful hot tub. (It was much nicer than nearby Quality Inn's larger, but very run-down pool.) Our only complaint is about breakfast room that was very small, crowded and not very clean. We should have taken our food up to our room. But well, the fresh waffles were nice! All in all we enjoyed this inn and would not hesitate to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

You get what u pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The light fixtures were bare bulbs. TV got maybe 8 channels. No local news. No comforter or bedspread. Just two flat sheets with a thin well worn blanket in between and one foot of snow outside. We had a room on the second floor but was never told there wasn't an elevator until we went looking for it. Mattress sunk in the middle making it difficult to sleep with a 4 year old. The staff seemed nice and the pool was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to Truck Stop

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Easy on/off the highway.
Cons: The bathroom was very run down, a hole in the ceiling and a light was out.
Location: We were visiting the college and it was only a few miles down the road from the hotel.
Wanted an inexpensive hotel, and that's what I got. There wasn't much to it, not even sure if they had a continental breakfast. Didn't like the fact that there were RVs right outside our window. Housekeeping staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel seems pretty old but it's clean and comfortable and has a nice indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatac Wa

a place to wait for closed pass

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: rate was OK , and was pet friendly (extra charge).
Cons: Expedia needs to have hot tub and swimming pool hours posted and if they are open. that was the reason we picked that motel and could not use.
Location: next to 2 places to eat, but had to drive due to a fence between. easy on off for I90.
we booked on Expedia, so we didn't know the hot tub pool was closed, it looked operational, but man said he was waiting for a go ahead from pool Company. Use it for a decoration and save a few bucks. The towel shelf in the bathroom was coming off the wall, the bedspreads looked horrible .There were diapers and trash in the parking lot. The coffee pot in the room wasn't emptied and cleaned. The tables in the breakfast room were all dirty. There were printer paper signs taped on every entry door saying to use the lobby door, even though they worked and locked fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
They did not have the room I reserved and would not refund the charge. The front staff could not make the decision and Expedia had to call the next day to speak with a manager....basically it was "too bad".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very poor experience at this hotel. Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for how cheap!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was honestly very impressed with this hotel. It was literally the cheapest one in Eburg but I was staying by myself for only s short period of time. Was an enclosed hotel and not a motel so safety felt better. The room was honestly very big and had everything you could need out of a standard hotel room. Room was also very clean. Breakfast was ready in the morning. Honestly they could be charging a lot more! Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

nope

Posted Feb 9, 2017
won't stay here again unless I had too. rm was dirty moved the stands and there was food and nervous bullets behind them bed was not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Simple, comfortable and a great value.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Warm pool, hot spa. Good orange juice. Free internet. Reasonable rates.
Cons: More outlets.
Location: This motel is at the last (eastbound ) or first (westbound) exit to Ellensburg and is off of the main drag.
The Days Inn is a straightforward motel with clean rooms and hot water. So why does it deserve 4 stars? Friendly staff, a decent continental breakfast and a wonderfully warm pool and steaming spa in the middle of January.