Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2015
In Ellensberg for a volleyball tournament at CWU and needed an overnight stay. The Days Inn was a pleasant surprise for a reasonable price. Room was clean and nice. Free breakfast in the morning was good...can't go wrong when waffles are involved. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our ratings are relative to a mid-priced hotel around a $100 per night. Would recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Terrible service

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We searched for a pet friendly hotel, and found the Days Inn for a reasonable price. We booked 2 queen beds through Expedia, however there was nowhere to check off that we had dogs. We get there, and the woman says she doesn't have anything for us because the only room on the 'pet floor' only has one queen. BUT she'll give us a "great deal"... A second room for only another $50! No. We reserved two queens in one room for $75. She refused to give us any kind of refund or credit for a future stay, despite it not being our fault that there was no indication that only some rooms were pet friendly, so we had to find another hotel and were out $75. Thanks Days Inn Ellensburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful; much needed after a long day of travel. Breakfast was good but can use more variety of fresh fruits.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by giovanni from everett

very poor.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
bed conditions:sheets wrinkle, pillow same, for two people they only give us one small bar soap (half the size of a credit card)shampoo same story.No toothpaste. Around midnight some of our neighbors started making so much noise, my wife and I could not go to sleep for about two hours.They advertise DELUXE continental breakfast, very far from it, they served junk carbohydrates: pancakes, waffle, toasts, biscuits nothing else. coffee wasn't even that good, no half half. so we left and went to Perkins. We've been in other hotels and serve much better:for example,deluxe continental breakfast:eggs,patties or sausage,cut up fruits, muffins croissants etc. I think next time we'll go to Holiday Inn. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Liked that it had a pool
Cons: Breakfast was ok could be better for the price
Room was clean and tidy. I liked that it had two queen size beds, which were very comfortable. Having a pool was nice and enjoyed a swim before checking out. Breakfast was ok, but not really to British tastes, but I do understand that most of those staying there will be American.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Ha, Ha...nothing!
Cons: Bulldoze the place and start over!
Location: Now that was refreshing. The family owned ice cream parlor in town (do not remember the name) had great ice cream. The pasta company...Ellens Pasta
We chose this hotel during our recent visit to Ellensburg because there were no other rooms available at the other hotels in town. We were very disappointed. The room was dirty, the phone did not work. We requested a wake up call but could not get one because the phone was broken. The clock radio in the room was broken. The bathroom had light bulbs that were not enclosed exposing the ceiling and cobwebs. The staff was very rude and when extra towels were requested never brought them. This hotel reminded me of those seedy hotels in the movies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Check in wasn't available early even though there was nobody thete. Good pool and breakfast. Room adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NEW OWNERS
On Friday April 10th, 2015 my son, his friend, and I all were travelling to Ellensburg, WA for Wildcat day, a day on the Central WA University to get ID cards, tour the schools, and learn about classes, etc for incoming freshman students. I had used Expedia to plan my trip as I was not familiar with the area and wanted to make sure I found an inexpensive hotel but one that also had a pool and hot tub. We got to there around 1 and check in time was 3 so I thought I would go to the hotel and see if there was availability to check in early and if not at least I would know where it was. Upon walking into the lobby I could see the pool and hot tub were drained. With my son going out with the football team at night I knew I would be alone and reserved a room online that had this amenity. I stated I was looking for the pool and would they allow me to cancel without penalty so I could stay where there was a pool like I had wanted. They said no, the pool will be ready by 6pm. I stated that cannot be possible as you are still draining it, then they stated they had to clean it, then fill it back. I said the pool/hot tub would not be warm enough to use. They insisted they would not give my money back (Husband and wife). I asked for a manager they said There was no manager until Monday. I asked for the Corporate number then and then proceeded to have a seat and call. While on hold another woman and her daughter came to check in. Apparently they had hiked up the rate quite a bit from the t