Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: They have an indoor pool
Location: It's Ellensburg, WA, so there are some good steak houses.
This place had a low nightly rate and you get what you pay for here. The rooms looked like they were cleaned by someone who did not have a lot of attention to detail. Beds and chairs were outdated and worn out. the exercise room had a bunch of garage sale equipment in it. The fan in the bathroom was broke and buzzing loud. I woke up in the morning and felt crummy, so I wont be returning. The staff was very nice, if you want a cheap room it will work fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
It was a great experience. The pass was closed so I had to stay and the room was quiet, dark, warm and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Inexpensive Hotel Option Right Off I-90

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The GM was nice. The room was clean.
Cons: PLOW YOUR PARKING LOT!!!!! Or, if you don't, figure out how to help people when they get stuck rather than shruggin and handing them a shovel.
Location: In Ellensburg, Central Washington University is the major draw. Iron Horse Brewery is also a lot of fun, as is The Tav pub.
The general manager was polite, well-spoken and very helpful and the room, while outdated, was clean. It was quiet despite being a busy stop-over for truckers on their way across the state. The rest of the staff was polite as well, but not very good at their jobs. Requests for an extra blanket (the rooms were very cold and the heaters were not up to the task of keeping the place warm) were ignored and there was very bad communication between the GM and the other front desk workers. The "hot breakfast" they advertised was horrible, with sour milk, cold coffee, moldy bread and three-day old frozen eggs. You're better to spring for a better hotel that doesn't offer breakfast for the same price, and go out to eat at one of the many diners in town. The must frustrating aspect was that they did not plow their driveway. They are a town in the foothills of the cascade mountains and in places, there was more than 24" accumulated in the parking lot, making it very difficult to find parking. What I could find was usually around 8" deep. I got stuck in the parking lot of the hotel, went in to ask for help was a handed a shovel. It took me an hour to free my car. Needless to say, I was pretty frustrated. If you choose to stay here, don't do so in winter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Greetings Bren, We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. However, we sincerely apologize for the parking lot, our contracted snow plow man had broken his snow plow/tractor. Leading for our snow to be plowed behind schedule. I deeply apologize about this we had the snow all removed no long after. Additionally, we leave certain food items not cooked, as we have appliances to heat your food to your liking, to fit each guests satisfaction!! However, this is no excuse. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Hotel was close to the high way

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: I got some sleep
Cons: clear the parking lot in the winter, have someone checking the food for heat and the amount. people where looking and not finding some items offered
Location: It was winter. the hotel is in Ellensburg WA. not a lot to do in winter
The parking lot was not plowed and had way to much snow and Ice. The food was cold coffee was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Greetings, We are glad to hear that you had a good stay. However, it was unfortunate and also rare that our parking was not plowed for 2 days, our contracted company was facing issues with their plowing tractor, and could not get snow removed. Nonetheless, it was cleared up by another company. We know that it snows a whole lot in Ellensburg and regret this mistake, i hope you can try us again and see our fully cleared parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Best 2-star stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean Quiet Comfortable bed
Location: Easy freeway access Location to restaurants
My expectations were low when I booked a 2-star motel. I was pleasantly surprised with our motel. Staff was friendly and the lobby, halls, and rooms were clean and quiet. The beds had a new, thick mattress with updated bedding and were VERY comfortable. For only $50 a night, this one is an A+++++ in my book!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Linda, glad we could make your stay great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: more creamer and sugar in room.
Room very clean. Was cold when we got there but turned on the heat and got warm quite fast. Only one creamer and sugar for the coffee. Was satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Hello, we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and experienced our brand new HVAC unit that warmed your room quickly. As for the sugar and creamer, we always have ample amounts of it at the front desk. A quick call to our 24/7 front desk and we will bring some right to your room!!! Thanks again for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumwater, WA

Reasonable price near CWU

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, the staff was helpful, and the price was reasonable.
Cons: More blankets on beds
Location: It is near Central Washington University
The beds were comfortable. The young man at the reception desk was very nice, and when I asked for more blankets, he hunted until he found one, although they were really out of the regular ones.(the next morning, I found an extra blanket in the dresser, so there had been one there already!) The complimentry breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Go Wildcats! Thanks for the awesome review Ruth, glad to see your stay was good. Our proximity to CWU is one of our best features. As for the blankets, i am glad that our front desk got you one as requested. We look forward to your next stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The bed was horrible. Everything was grimy, old and beat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Hello, I would like to apologize for you recent stay with us. We strive to provide an excellent room to each and every one of our guests. This is something we don't take light, Additionally, our hotel just went under a full remodel. I would love to know what room you stayed in so we can get right the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Last minute reservation

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and accepted animals
Cons: Fresher fruit for breakfast
Location: Right off the freeway and easy to locate
Just what we needed for a quick stay with our animals. The only disappointment was breakfast - fruit was not fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Jeane, we are very pleased to hear you had a great experience and found us to be pet friendly! We are deeply sorry for the fruit, it is delivered to us each morning from Ellensburg's local farms, so I will be talking to our delivery man on this issue right away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Actually pretty decent for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2015
No problems. Check in/out was easy. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Barry, Hotel Management
Great to hear, we thank you for your review and hope to see you once again!!!