Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Worth it for the cost. Not fancy. Yet clean and acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property had declined

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Slow check-in. Required credit card, even though pre-paid through Expedia. General facility has declined in upkeep in the last year
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Troy-Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are really sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. We are in the process of remodeling and renovating under our new ownership and now that the weather has started cooperating with us we are able to move forward with the upkeep you mentioned. The credit card is always required on prepaid reservations as there needs to be something on file for incidentals/deposit, we apologize if this was not clearly explained upon check in. It is a standard practice for hotels if the card used online was made private when you reserved. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Basic hotel with easy access

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The Econolodge is a basic hotel with easy access to the freeway, restaurants and gas stations. The room was comfortable, had a table and chair, and was clean. Nothing extravagant. The room was a bit noisy and the hotel is not luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and had a very nice breakfast bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Looked like my bathroom had s bit of mold. I decided not to shower.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Not the worst, not great

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were just needing a spot to crash for the night so we weren't looking for anything super special, just a bed to sleep in. Unfortunately, there wasn't much sleep to be had. We weren't expecting much, but beyond the bed being incredibly firm and uncomfortable, it was impossible to get a good nights rest due to the constant noise from the water pipes anytime another guest uses any water and the heater, which kicked on just about every 5-10 minutes and would stay on for 3 minutes or less with a fan that jolted you awake every time it kicked on or off abruptly. Additionally, the room had a bad smell to it that was reminiscent of a smokers room mixed with mildew. Overall, it was a bed like we needed, but it wasn't a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to write a review for us, we enjoy feedback from our guests to make sure to improve on areas we would need to improve and to know what it is we are getting right! We are sorry that your stay was not what you had hoped, and dually sorry that we did not have an chance to correct the issues you encountered. As hitting the mark is subjective when it comes to bed firmness we try to go the middle of the road with our beds as different people prefer different levels of firmness, but as far as the heater issues and the smells you encountered we would have been more than happy to move rooms for you or flip the switch on the heater to allow a manual shut off rather than it working automatically as the room temp cools. Again, we apologize for the issues you incurred and since we were unable to correct them when you were here we would love the chance to make them right on your future stay with us! Thank you again and we will address these issues immediately.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient Place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is close to the express way and reasonably close to places to eat. The staff are friendly and on top of their game. Construction/renovations on the stairs need to happen. The hotel is aware of this and indicated they are working on it. Overall, this is a great place. Certainly worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being understanding of our renovation work in progress. We are anxiously awaiting for old man winter to cooperate with us and get back to work on both our stairwells and our parking lot for sure! This year will be an exciting year for remodeling our hotel and we hope that next time you come through we are even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quintana

All excellent, Great clean and vehicles parking

Posted Jan 17, 2017
All excellent, Great clean and vehicles parking lots quite and excellent views and safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We work hard to try and provide the best possible experience for our guests and we love to hear back from them. We hope to see you again next time you make it into Ellensburg!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but confirm room features.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Choice Hotels website says that the rooms include refrigerator and microwave, but apparently not all do. The bed was uncomfortable, and wasn't even level. Everything else was adequate for a $50 room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! First of all thank you so much for your review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests to let us know how their stay with us went. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and customer service and found it to be efficient! We are sorry that there was a misunderstanding on the website and you had planned on booking a room with a microwave and fridge. We did notice that when you booked you had chosen the Deluxe King room which is a "by request" for those amenities as written in the description. With our remodel efforts underway some of those rooms still do not have those in them yet. The other choice on the website for the same single King Standard room on the lakeside comes with microwave and fridge for only 5 dollars more and you get the lakeside view as well! We completely understand how that may be confusing and we are working hard to get our remodels complete to eliminate the variety of rooms and give all of our guests microwaves and fridges in all of our rooms. When we complete the renovations there will only be one option to choose when booking a single King bed room and that will avoid this confusion moving forward. We hope you will decide to give us a try on your next trip through and we will be happy to set you up with one of our Standard King rooms on the lakeside to meet all of your needs! Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!