Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Frindy staff.

Posted May 21, 2017
The staff was vary energetic and friendly, even though it was 11pm. The rooms are clean. But older also. It is a econo lodge. So you have to go in with econo lodge expectations. If you wanted the nicest place you wouldn't be looking at the cheapest prices first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bad Hood

Posted May 21, 2017
The area is no very nice. It is basically a truck driver overnighter. Rooms clean but very basic. Staff could be more engaged. Not the closest to the college. Try another spot. The Motel 6 looked better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatac

So-SO

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: WIFI could be mae reliable
Location: Nothing exciting
Room very cramped should have only ha one bed in it for the size. WiFI did not work reliably, breakfast skimpy. Price a little high given how mediocre the place is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for quality basic motel and service.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good for a simple basic motel, i.e. when you don't want to pay extra for amenities like a swimming pool, etc.
Cons: OK as is.
Location: Good access to I-90 and nearby University Way will take you straight into downtown.
The hotel is conveniently located near the highway and close to restaurants. The staff is very polite and professional. The rooms are clean and in good shape. The clientele is quiet and polite. TV worked fine. The breakfast is very basic and heavy on carbs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Karmic Payback?

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: After hosing it down with air purifier we were able to sleep.
Cons: Put a coffee pot in the room, disposable cups for water.
The smell assaulted me upon the turn of the door knob. The room was stark and empty of the usual comforts one expects to find. I assumed I was about to pay some karmic price for some deed done without care in my past. There was no fridge. The microwave was difficult to open and to frightening to use. Maybe it was used by one too many college students. The smell was not something I adapted to, it continued to assault me. A semi ran in the parking lot all night. various other lodgers loitered the upstairs hallway. The night help was rude and insinuated we would be damaging and stealing everything in the room. Although there was nothing in the room to tempt me, it did not instill in a person any desire for a souvenir. I plan on being a better person so as not to tempt karmic payback in such a way as to end up at an Econolodge in Ellensberg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped but clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Coffee, bed and staff
Staff were great, but way overpriced for the quality of the place, should have been 1/2 the price. Although the room was very clean, it was VERY very cramped. It was like they had crammed two queen beds into a room built for a single. Literally 1 foot or less to get past bed to bathroom. Then the toilet clogged up and had to get a plunger and ran sluggish the whole stay. Beds were good and slept well. Breakfast was unappetizing but coffee was great. Will try and find somewhere else next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell ID

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good rate, for the price it was pleasant enough, clean room, quiet. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Load heater, 2 pillows on a king sized bed and the Sheets pulled off super easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: River view
A good budget hotel. Rooms were clean and in good condition. Not the most attractive location. Ask for a room looking out the back towards the river rather than the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Too much road noise, the room smell

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Would not recommend for anyone who have sinus or ashma.