Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient Place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is close to the express way and reasonably close to places to eat. The staff are friendly and on top of their game. Construction/renovations on the stairs need to happen. The hotel is aware of this and indicated they are working on it. Overall, this is a great place. Certainly worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being understanding of our renovation work in progress. We are anxiously awaiting for old man winter to cooperate with us and get back to work on both our stairwells and our parking lot for sure! This year will be an exciting year for remodeling our hotel and we hope that next time you come through we are even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quintana

All excellent, Great clean and vehicles parking

Posted Jan 17, 2017
All excellent, Great clean and vehicles parking lots quite and excellent views and safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We work hard to try and provide the best possible experience for our guests and we love to hear back from them. We hope to see you again next time you make it into Ellensburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: friendly. entrance from door to parking
Cons: heater
Location: just passing thru
room too small for bed size heater did not work well we were cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we love to hear from our guests letting us know what worked well for them and what we can do better for the future! I am sorry that the heater seemed to be having trouble, we would be happy to make a change of rooms for anyone if any issues arise that can't be fixed right on site as soon as we hear about them. We are currently in the middle of a full remodel of the hotel and room size is one of the items we are looking at seriously just to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again to give us the chance to give you a nicely remodeled, spacious, warm room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stopping place 1/2 from here to there

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was complimentary with DIY waffles, cold cereal,hot cereal options.and bananas.
Reasonable priced motel. It was close to freeway 90. We had an evening engagement in Pasco but had to fly out of Seatac the next day so this was a good half way point. There was ample room, with two queen beds, table and dresser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

wifi not working, breakfast limited choice

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed on the second level, towards one end of the building. Wifi is terrible, essentially we had no connection in the room. Hotel offers breakfast but the choices are very limited. Hotel staff are friendly. But we first got a room card that can't open the hotel room lock. Had to go back to front desk and have it reprogrammed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

wifi not working, breakfast limited choice

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed on the second level, towards one end of the building. Wifi is terrible, essentially we had no connection in the room. Hotel offers breakfast but the choices are very limited. Hotel staff are friendly. But we first got a room card that can't open the hotel room lock. Had to go back to front desk and have it reprogrammed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice motel for a modest price. Clean and easy to find. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very good location. Just off the freeway but not so close you hear traffic. It's backed up to the river so you can hear the geese.
Comfortable clean room. Hot water in evening takes some time to get so best shower in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very clean room. Comfortable beds. Hot breakfast could've been better. I loved the waffles but I'd like some eggs or yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good place to stay that is inexpensive. Breakfast was subpar, but understandable considering the cost per night. No eggs, sausage, etc. Just fruit, carbs, and hot coffee.