Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value-for-money for budget-conscious travellers

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Close to Interstate 90
Cons: Double-beds should not be advertised as Queen
Location: Has a nice Historic Downtown approximately 10 minutes away.
Basic and clean. Staff member tried his best to accommodate us. We booked a queen-bed room, but got a double instead. Ask for room with a queen-bed, but got another room with a double bed and it was smelling of cigarette smoke, so we moved back to the first room. It appears that they only have double beds for "queen-size". Mattress was soft, but bed too small for two. Breakfast was more than adequate. Overall a pleasant overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe okay for one night

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stayed 3 nights and would not stay there again. The heater was loud, the room was small and old and had a bad smell. Everything seemed old and outdated and the beds were not very comfortable. It may be okay for just a quick overnight stay but I would not recommend it for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Fabulous price for perfect accommodations

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Price cannot be beat. Very neat, comfortable, fridge and microwave. Lots of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hello, my overall experience was good. The gentleman that checked us in was kind and helpful. We had to check out alone night early, and the man who checked us out was rude and acted like is being at the counter was inconvenient. We left because a family emergency, we did not tell this man why we were leaving or expecting anything. We pre paid our two night stay. It was just the one thing that left a bad taste about our first stay at this hotel. Otherwise the room was clean and what we needed and for a reasonable price. Thanks, Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice, clean, and inexpensive hotel. Staff did their job, but they're not very friendly. Need to be more personable. Breakfast was ok except the orange juice. It is too watered down. Tastes like water with orange juice flavoring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellrnsburd Washington

Adequate place to sleep for a couple of nights

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Motel staff was very nice. The bed we were told was a queen wasn’t but a small double. At 6 foot 5 inches it made for uncomfortable sleep for me and my wife. Location was good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Perfect location great for hunting can’t wait to go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellensburg

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great location for travelors right next to freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but perfectly comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great price for a comfortable, clean room. Nicely updated decor and nice lake view on the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, WA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The stay was fine. My problem is with Expedia sending a recurring message to me at 5:38am regarding check out at 11am. I had to turn my phone off to stop it. When I turned it back on at 7:15 it started again until I went to my Expedia app to stop it. VERY FRUSTRATING.