Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property had declined

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Slow check-in. Required credit card, even though pre-paid through Expedia. General facility has declined in upkeep in the last year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Basic hotel with easy access

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The Econolodge is a basic hotel with easy access to the freeway, restaurants and gas stations. The room was comfortable, had a table and chair, and was clean. Nothing extravagant. The room was a bit noisy and the hotel is not luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and had a very nice breakfast bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Looked like my bathroom had s bit of mold. I decided not to shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient Place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is close to the express way and reasonably close to places to eat. The staff are friendly and on top of their game. Construction/renovations on the stairs need to happen. The hotel is aware of this and indicated they are working on it. Overall, this is a great place. Certainly worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being understanding of our renovation work in progress. We are anxiously awaiting for old man winter to cooperate with us and get back to work on both our stairwells and our parking lot for sure! This year will be an exciting year for remodeling our hotel and we hope that next time you come through we are even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quintana

All excellent, Great clean and vehicles parking

Posted Jan 17, 2017
All excellent, Great clean and vehicles parking lots quite and excellent views and safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We work hard to try and provide the best possible experience for our guests and we love to hear back from them. We hope to see you again next time you make it into Ellensburg!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and affordable hotel for a short stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was hot and the rooms were clean and serviceable. Perfect place to spend the night without fuss. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we always love to hear from guests and it makes it even better to know when our guests were happy with their stay! We hope to see you and yours again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed that the hot breakfast only consisted a waffle and dinning wasn't baby friendly, was no highchairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Above all else we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are truly sorry that there aren't many options available to us for our continental breakfast, but the waffles are an upgrade to the continental breakfast to offer a hot option to what is classically a breakfast without any hot food choices. The highchair idea is a great idea and we will look into doing something of the sort that will fit our dining area without becoming a safety hazard during our remodel, thank you for idea! We hope to see you again next time you are down this way and again thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: friendly. entrance from door to parking
Cons: heater
Location: just passing thru
room too small for bed size heater did not work well we were cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we love to hear from our guests letting us know what worked well for them and what we can do better for the future! I am sorry that the heater seemed to be having trouble, we would be happy to make a change of rooms for anyone if any issues arise that can't be fixed right on site as soon as we hear about them. We are currently in the middle of a full remodel of the hotel and room size is one of the items we are looking at seriously just to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again to give us the chance to give you a nicely remodeled, spacious, warm room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
the internet was not working. ouch