Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
While the hotel was clean, room smelled like cigarette smoke. The plumbing was not insulated...could hear toilets flush all nite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. regis, mont.

Hotel near freeway

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was small but bed was soft like i like them. Slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fabulous staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding and extremely personable. Knowledgeable about the city and able to communicate effectively.
Cons: Coffee available in the room for the morning.
Location: Historic city; lovely city walks.
This is a smaller hotel, located a couple of minutes outside of Ellensberg. We drove into Ellenberg and was amazed by the number of historic buildings. The staff at the hotel recommended 2 restaurants in the downtown area, and the stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island

Terrific service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Service.
My room and the building were good, but the real stand-out was the service. Mileka went out of her way on three separate occasions to make sure everything worked out for me. She is the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marshfield Wi

Not bad just to spend the night

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was definitely a road side lodge ..old but clean for the price it served the purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds wa

Needs updates

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room was minimal but acceptable. Breakfast was adequate. Stairs to the second floor were unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe a 3.5

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My room was not comfortable. There was a funky smell, the room had a layer of dust everywhere, and I might add the dust was still there after housekeeping had been there yhe next day. The water in the tub and sink took forever drain! I definitely would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again. It was nice to have a/c since it was 102 degrees. Staff was friendly and courteous. Only downfall was that the Continental breakfast was a little sparse and it ends early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Convenient access off the freeway (despite off-freeway roadwork underway). Room was more than adequate for my one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels