Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good place to stay that is inexpensive. Breakfast was subpar, but understandable considering the cost per night. No eggs, sausage, etc. Just fruit, carbs, and hot coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Clean, quiet, convenient, updated.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and convenient.
Cons: Driving across the huge gravel lot to get to the parking area and entrance gives the impression that the accommodations will be underwhelming.
Location: Great option for overnight stop on road trip. Easy access to Perkins or other restaurants for full breakfast before hitting the road again.
Got a great rate, had moderate expectations but was thrilled to find the hotel to be extremely clean and up-to-date. No issues whatsoever with the room. Very convenient location for an overnight stay while on the road. If you want a hotel with a fitness center, in-room coffee, full breakfast buffet (they only have continental) and other such amenities, this isn't the place for you. If you want a clean, quiet, convenient, comfortable and hassle-free night of rest at a great rate, this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Peter

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: On the outskirts of Ellensburg. Sufficient places to eat. This was just a quick stop and close to the freeway.
Clean and comfortable stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great great great skfndiekskdnjskdnfndimzmsishhcbdbwjxnkfovn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from juneau, ak

Nice hotel right off I-90

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel right off the interstate. Room was clean. Linens and bathroom, although small, they did the trick quite nicely. Main. Challenge we had was the heat. It was way too hot in our room and the AC didn't cool is off at all. Other than that it was alright
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

It's a motel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillows were clean and firm. The breakfast was decent considering the price.
Cons: Don't get your hopes up about the Lake View - it's a pond.
I like to stay in cheap motels with the kids to help keep their tastes modest and this motel definitely does the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Cherise, Hotel Management
The private "pond" is much larger that what you are able to see. Next time bring modest boat and check it out. Also, don't forget the fishing pole. It also contains four different species of fish [blue gill, trout, perch, and crappie]. We will be here on you next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2016
on the outskirts of town we found the staff exceptional other reviews are correct, it was very clean. The side balcony was a bit rickety but apart from that, it was all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

Newly renovated, big room, lake view

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the lake view.
Cons: Smoking rooms would be nice.
Location: It was a stop-over between activities, so we did not do anything in the area.
The hotel was easy to find, had been recently renovated and everything was well cared for and new. We had a nice view of a lake out our window, and they had benches and tables by the lake. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athol, ID

Econo Lodge Ellensburg Near University

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and excellent staff.
Cons: Need a coffee or tea making device in the room.
Location: Downtown was interesting and clean.
Check in was quick and the staff were excellent in appearance and customer service. We felt very welcome and had a discussion with the staff for several minutes about the travel and local events. The room was quite adequate except there was no coffee pot. Wifi was satisfactory and the bed was really comfortable. The waffles were great the next morning and check out easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Clean, cramped, noisy. 2 starts is being generous.