Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anderson Island, Washington

Quiet motel.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be better, but if you like cereal and waffles its sufficient.
Location: Close to CWU and the freeway.
Clean and being updated. The back side faces the lake and is pretty. A decent motel for the price. Truckers seem to stay here, but it is quiet and feels very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Wa

Clean room at a good price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a room for someone not looking to spend a ton of money and you're just looking for a clean, comfortable place to lay your head down at night. No frills but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good location off interstate. Clean, quiet, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It was very clean and cozy, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and helped get me started on earning rewards too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
While the hotel was clean, room smelled like cigarette smoke. The plumbing was not insulated...could hear toilets flush all nite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. regis, mont.

Hotel near freeway

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was small but bed was soft like i like them. Slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fabulous staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding and extremely personable. Knowledgeable about the city and able to communicate effectively.
Cons: Coffee available in the room for the morning.
Location: Historic city; lovely city walks.
This is a smaller hotel, located a couple of minutes outside of Ellensberg. We drove into Ellenberg and was amazed by the number of historic buildings. The staff at the hotel recommended 2 restaurants in the downtown area, and the stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island

Terrific service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Service.
My room and the building were good, but the real stand-out was the service. Mileka went out of her way on three separate occasions to make sure everything worked out for me. She is the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marshfield Wi

Not bad just to spend the night

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was definitely a road side lodge ..old but clean for the price it served the purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds wa

Needs updates

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room was minimal but acceptable. Breakfast was adequate. Stairs to the second floor were unsafe.