Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but perfectly comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great price for a comfortable, clean room. Nicely updated decor and nice lake view on the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, WA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The stay was fine. My problem is with Expedia sending a recurring message to me at 5:38am regarding check out at 11am. I had to turn my phone off to stop it. When I turned it back on at 7:15 it started again until I went to my Expedia app to stop it. VERY FRUSTRATING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover on Drive to Spokane

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Bathroom fan was dusty. Should spend some time cleaning them because it was quite visible.
Booked this hotel as an overnight on my drive to Spokane from Vancouver. It was a good value hotel. My wifi did not work but I used the wrong wifi. Figured it out the morning but it was time to leave. Continental breakfast was basic but met my need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anderson Island, Washington

Quiet motel.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be better, but if you like cereal and waffles its sufficient.
Location: Close to CWU and the freeway.
Clean and being updated. The back side faces the lake and is pretty. A decent motel for the price. Truckers seem to stay here, but it is quiet and feels very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Wa

Clean room at a good price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a room for someone not looking to spend a ton of money and you're just looking for a clean, comfortable place to lay your head down at night. No frills but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good location off interstate. Clean, quiet, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It was very clean and cozy, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and helped get me started on earning rewards too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
While the hotel was clean, room smelled like cigarette smoke. The plumbing was not insulated...could hear toilets flush all nite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. regis, mont.

Hotel near freeway

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was small but bed was soft like i like them. Slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fabulous staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding and extremely personable. Knowledgeable about the city and able to communicate effectively.
Cons: Coffee available in the room for the morning.
Location: Historic city; lovely city walks.
This is a smaller hotel, located a couple of minutes outside of Ellensberg. We drove into Ellenberg and was amazed by the number of historic buildings. The staff at the hotel recommended 2 restaurants in the downtown area, and the stay was enjoyable.