Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

Newly renovated, big room, lake view

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the lake view.
Cons: Smoking rooms would be nice.
Location: It was a stop-over between activities, so we did not do anything in the area.
The hotel was easy to find, had been recently renovated and everything was well cared for and new. We had a nice view of a lake out our window, and they had benches and tables by the lake. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athol, ID

Econo Lodge Ellensburg Near University

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and excellent staff.
Cons: Need a coffee or tea making device in the room.
Location: Downtown was interesting and clean.
Check in was quick and the staff were excellent in appearance and customer service. We felt very welcome and had a discussion with the staff for several minutes about the travel and local events. The room was quite adequate except there was no coffee pot. Wifi was satisfactory and the bed was really comfortable. The waffles were great the next morning and check out easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Clean, cramped, noisy. 2 starts is being generous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We were pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location. The continental breakfast that was offered each morning was just perfect for our needs.
Cons: I had a non-smoking room. Other guests smoked on the balcony which filtered in to my room through the AC unit.
Location: We were just on the outskirts of town which allowed us easy access to the interstate, but also were within minutes of the quaint downtown area.
My brother and I were here visiting another sibling. We needed 2 rooms, mostly for the purpose of sleeping and showering. This hotel was the closest hotel to our brother's place in the country. We were both very pleased with our accommodations for both the price and the amenities. I was even able to do a few loads of laundry while there. I will have to say that the best part of our stay was the excellent care and attitude of all of the employees we encountered while at the Econolodge. They went above and beyond in their helpfulness and friendliness. During our travels across the country I booked hotels along the way via my phone and Expedia. We were desperate to find a hotel while travelling across Montana and due to weddings, etc., we had to drive an extra 2 hours and stay at a nicer hotel(which wasn't the issue), we just needed a quick place to sleep and shower before heading out again. The hotel we ended up at was a 4 star hotel which cost us twice as much and I will have to say, the staff was not nearly as friendly or helpful! Kudos to all of the staff at the Econolodge in Ellensburg, WA.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: close to restaurants
nice hotel easy to find, close to the freeway and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, Ca.

Close to the University. Great for a short stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. It was a good place for a short term stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Das Hotel liegt zentral und trotzdem ruhig.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Es war entsprechend richtig beschrieben
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe von Ellensburg/Washington, einer kleineren Stadt mit hübschen Gebäuden und netten Lokalen.
Wir waren nur 1 Nacht hier. Die Ausstattung sehr sauber, das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir würden gerne wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY and MT

Clean, friendly, convenient location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price, friendly, had everything we needed for our trip
Cons: Improve the aesthetics of the outside - meaning the entrance and parking area.
Location: Good location, liked the lake and would try to make a more of a walking path.
We needed a convenient, safe, clean place to stay on a road trip. This motel fit the bill. Everyone was friendly, easy check-in, and had all the necessities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Für die Durchreise ein gutes Hotel, super Verkehrsanbindung und schön am Wasser gelegen - Frühstück mit Waffeln und Toast ok
4 out of 5
by Margie

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Touring central washington university