Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I hate to say but this was just gross there was old moldy food in the night stand drawer and on the 2nd bed had a stain I just thought oh a stain but it was urine !! They left !!! Only thing good was the jacuzzi tub but it was not clean you could rub the scuz off the side the door would not stay closed had to jam it with chairs for the price it was not a good stay
3 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jolene

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice place and it met our needs the shower curter needed a good bleach though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient hotel whenever I stay in Cle Elum.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, good parking availability, nice lobby space.
Location: If you want to eat within walking distance, the Cottage Cafe is directly across the street.
I have to overnight in Cle Elum at least once a year, and I always choose the Econolodge. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean with plenty of space, the beds are comfortable and the wi-fi works. I get everything I want for a reasonable price. Trains pass by a couple of times each night and blast their horns, but as the railway line runs parallel to the entire length of Cle Elum's main street, this annoyance is not unique to the Econolodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that fits basic needs.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good price, included a breakfast.
Cons: I wasn't fond of the low shower heads, and I'm only 5'5".
Location: Decent restaurant across the road with a lounge. Leavenworth only 45 minutes away.
The hotel is very basic, but in good condition. The rooms are spacious and clean. Everything seemed to work just fine. The beds were comfortable also. Basic breakfast, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, toast and bagels. If I were rating based on price and amenities, I would give a 5. For what we got, I feel the price was extremely reasonable. Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel itself was quiet. Decent restaurant across the road also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but NOISY

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Price was good and the room was spacious, but the noise in the morning hours, starting up by 7 or 7:30, was atrocious. I would not stay here again unless I was waking up early and leaving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really great value for the money. We stayed in a two bed room on the second floor. No elevator was not a problem for us. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are spacious. It was great to have all the expected - soap, shampoo, conditioner and some extras - like hair dryer and shower cap which you don't find in a lot of motels these days. Location was great.We could hear the train in the evening but the trains didn't run at night, so it was ok. The breakfast was pretty good, including fruit, waffles, etc. Friendly staff. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding destination

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Chain hotel.
Cons: Staff more engaging and better sound proofing. Also, better central heating and ac.
Noisy, mildly friendly, and breakfast was cold and bland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Eggs and Ham Sam I am!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay except for green eggs at breakfast which is totally unacceptable and we were not offered any fresh ones. Also they wouldn't give me the points on my hotel loyalty card which I thought was poor.