Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Received warmly and made to feel welcome

Posted Jul 24, 2016
2 nights. Easy access to restaurant for lunch and dinner. Comfortable pillows and bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hum...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect to go to the several hiking trail heads.
When we returned to our room on our second night there, we realized that there were hairs on our pillows and bed. All the pillows my husband dropped onto the floor were back on our bed. They didn't change the linens even though they made the beds. When we were at the hallway, we heard that hotel staff was telling the maid service lady "If you don't have time, you don't need to vacuum in the each rooms." When we started noticing small things like these, we started wondering "are our new towels actually clean?" and other things. It's too bad. Their hotel staff were all nice. They should not cut these small things to cut their budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cle elum wa

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff is very friendly. But the hotel it's self isn't very nice. shower had terrible water pressure beds where super uncomfortable. And we found belongings to another customer between the bed and head board. Also their breakfast was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Reasonably priced

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Add a few other hot menu items breakfast. Biscuits and gravy would be nice.
Location: well placed on the east side of Cle Elum.
Its a reasonably priced motel that's well worth the money. No frills, but clean, comfortable with a friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Early check-in allowed, but room was a bit cold. The beds didn't have heavy blankets or a thermostat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comox BC

Econ Indeed

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: See comments abve.
Location: Not applicable in transit
Exterior of building and lobby area appeared relatively new. However in room bathroom fixtures were dated appearing older than the building. Example wooden toilet seat with white paint worn through to bare wood in places, leaky tap and hair dryer originally white showing yellowing assocaited with about 20 years aging. Appeared to be a somewhat new building using recycled materials. Reason for stay was lack of pet friendly available accommodation in Ellensburg. Will not stay again.Will press on as required to locate the required accommodation. Also lobby and front desk closed and locked at 0600 unable to properly check out had to use key drop box and exit the buildding by a side door. Stilll waing to receive an invoice by E mail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Don't count on much

Posted May 1, 2016
Cold shower. Noisy fridge. Thin walls. Meager breakfast. You do pay much but you don't get much rather. It seemed clean though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libby MT

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable bed, reasonable price
Cons: Bran muffins available for breakfast.
Location: Pretty location in CleElum WA. Skiing, hiking in area.
Comfortable bed with lots of piĺlows, plenty of towels, clean, adequate breakfast with protein choices such as eggs and yogurt included. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel right on the main street in Cle Elum

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable. No real issues here for a budget hotel. The hotel far exceeded the price!