Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding destination

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Chain hotel.
Cons: Staff more engaging and better sound proofing. Also, better central heating and ac.
Noisy, mildly friendly, and breakfast was cold and bland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Retreat near the mtns.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant to talk to and they were kind enough to give me a plate for my dinner.
Cons: The lighting was not placed in a great place in the room. It was a little too dim with all of them on.
Location: hiking, places to eat, rivers to explore, beautiful scenery
You all did a great job! The hotel staff was very accomadating to me in my short stay. They were helpful and kind. I would stay here again and recommend them to anyone that needs a place in Cle Elum. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Outdated rooms, shower bar and where to hang towels behind bathroom door were loose and kept coming off. Comfortable beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: it had HBO.
Cons: small things could be improved to the condition of the room to make the stay more enjoyable. I would start with replacing things that are broken.
Dirty floors, mildew on the shower curtain, smelly room, broken bed, broken toilet seat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckley, wa

rockhounding cle elum

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: clean breakfast frig & microwave convenient location coffee
Cons: bathtub faucets (under & around metal-scummy) breakfast friendliness shady area outside to sit would be nice
Location: cle elum-shopping, rock hunting, Roslyn mining town, rivers, good restaurants
deadbolt didn't work noisy neighbors (loud tv) clean, cool room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Received warmly and made to feel welcome

Posted Jul 24, 2016
2 nights. Easy access to restaurant for lunch and dinner. Comfortable pillows and bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect to go to the several hiking trail heads.
When we returned to our room on our second night there, we realized that there were hairs on our pillows and bed. All the pillows my husband dropped onto the floor were back on our bed. They didn't change the linens even though they made the beds. When we were at the hallway, we heard that hotel staff was telling the maid service lady "If you don't have time, you don't need to vacuum in the each rooms." When we started noticing small things like these, we started wondering "are our new towels actually clean?" and other things. It's too bad. Their hotel staff were all nice. They should not cut these small things to cut their budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cle elum wa

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff is very friendly. But the hotel it's self isn't very nice. shower had terrible water pressure beds where super uncomfortable. And we found belongings to another customer between the bed and head board. Also their breakfast was very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ick! Hair in bed, smelly air conditioner. Never again!
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels