Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Early check-in allowed, but room was a bit cold. The beds didn't have heavy blankets or a thermostat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comox BC

Econ Indeed

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: See comments abve.
Location: Not applicable in transit
Exterior of building and lobby area appeared relatively new. However in room bathroom fixtures were dated appearing older than the building. Example wooden toilet seat with white paint worn through to bare wood in places, leaky tap and hair dryer originally white showing yellowing assocaited with about 20 years aging. Appeared to be a somewhat new building using recycled materials. Reason for stay was lack of pet friendly available accommodation in Ellensburg. Will not stay again.Will press on as required to locate the required accommodation. Also lobby and front desk closed and locked at 0600 unable to properly check out had to use key drop box and exit the buildding by a side door. Stilll waing to receive an invoice by E mail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Don't count on much

Posted May 1, 2016
Cold shower. Noisy fridge. Thin walls. Meager breakfast. You do pay much but you don't get much rather. It seemed clean though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel right on the main street in Cle Elum

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable. No real issues here for a budget hotel. The hotel far exceeded the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Posted Mar 12, 2016
It was a comfortable place to stay. I don't have any complaints. The people that work there are nice and they have a great amount of integrity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Bearable

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clearly and the neighborhood felt safe. I was surprised to find that they had a working treadmill
Cons: The room and the building were run down and cheaply maintained.
I was in town for a conference and booked late so the discounted rooms at the resort were gone. The resort said regular rates were $300US per night and I thought that was exorbitant so I looked elsewhere and found the EconoLodge. Retrospectively, this was way to far at the other end of the spectrum. Overall rather depressing.
5 out of 5
by kris from Eatonville

Great value

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here every time I'm in town for a business meeting that I attend every six weeks. The hotel is wonderful, the owners are very kind, and the rates are awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, reasonably priced pleasant room.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Overall a good experience for the price. However, we were disappointed with the complimentary breakfast as they did not provide decaf coffee even though there were containers for it. We were told they could make it, but that hardly was helpful as we were about to leave. Also, we were pleased to read in our room information that there was a daily paper available. Not true!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Clean but don't expect much.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was bare minimum. Walkways were not kept up (snow). Exterior access doors were kept unlocked 24 hrs. (Safety issue).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
weekend ski get away skimpy breakfast selection, usually no fresh fruit when we came to breakfast Mini refrig froze food it appeared control button was broken, so I told manager when we checked out