Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Clean but don't expect much.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was bare minimum. Walkways were not kept up (snow). Exterior access doors were kept unlocked 24 hrs. (Safety issue).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average small-town hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff is great. The facilities are clean, spacious and nicely furnished. My room had all the little extras -- fridge, microwave, coffee maker, table, 2 sitting chairs (although the sitting chairs were worn and not very comfortable. I liked that the room AC/Heat wasn't as loud as many in hotels like this. The breakfast is extremely minimal. I don't think you're going to do better than this in Cle Elum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P. Neville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Location: Easy walk to town and restaurants. Not closest facility to Suncadia Lodge, though.
Pleasant hotel at east end of town. Train signals initially loud and unexpected, especially in middle of night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern WAshington

centrally located

Posted Oct 7, 2015
we were fishing - needed a roof over our heads and got that - staff were very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Spokane

Great Value

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, very good! Clean, spacious rooms - continental breakfast (waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit,etc) - would definitely stay there again passing through Cle Elem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

More than a 2 star!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We found this place to be a great place to stay. The amenities were great - not every hotel room has a microwave and a refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful and the variety of food available for the continental breakfast was perfect. I'd only suggest they add sheer curtains to the room decor to allow light in during the day - probably not an issue for most people. We'd definitely go back - affordable and MORE than adequate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
They went well beyond to get us into one of 2 rooms. It was way before check in time as we needed a room to change close before a 2:00 wedding. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Helpful

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff
Cons: No suggestions
Location: We wandered through an antique store and drove through the countryside. Towns are close by for additional options.
We arrived early not realizing our travel time would be less than expected. The manager was very friendly and made suggestions of what we could do in the area. They assured us we could check in before the time as we had a wedding to attend at the time allotted for check in. Sure to their word we were in our room early and arrived at the wedding on time. Overall we were pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stan

Post Fishing

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night in Cle Elum after a long day on the Yakima River. Thenhotelmis very convenient, clean and friendly. Just what I needed!