Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a good value

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms.
Cons: No.
Clean, comfortable and great service. We had a large clean room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes wa

Perfect for an over nighter or long weekend

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: clean and great staff!
Location: close drive to all things this mountain area offers.
We had a bike race in Roslyn this weekend perfect clean very nice staff for a quick weekend run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Id

Don't think is stay there again

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Wasn't really impressed with this hotel. Looks much nicer in the photos. The mattresses were old and uncomfortable and the room had an odor. Walking down the hallway towards the room there were hanging wires along the wall. The shower had great pressure, but I'm only 5'6" and I had to squat down to get under the shower head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Only book if you will not be changing dates!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Unlike any motel I have booked with Expedia over the last 10 years, this one I booked in a pinch for same evening but had the wrong month carried over by accident. No worries I thought! Nope, I stayed and paid and asked manager about cancelling future mistake night and had Expedia try. No luck. Enjoy your $78 donation. Last time I recommend or will ever be a guest at this property again.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I hate to say but this was just gross there was old moldy food in the night stand drawer and on the 2nd bed had a stain I just thought oh a stain but it was urine !! They left !!! Only thing good was the jacuzzi tub but it was not clean you could rub the scuz off the side the door would not stay closed had to jam it with chairs for the price it was not a good stay
3 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jolene

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice place and it met our needs the shower curter needed a good bleach though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient hotel whenever I stay in Cle Elum.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, good parking availability, nice lobby space.
Location: If you want to eat within walking distance, the Cottage Cafe is directly across the street.
I have to overnight in Cle Elum at least once a year, and I always choose the Econolodge. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean with plenty of space, the beds are comfortable and the wi-fi works. I get everything I want for a reasonable price. Trains pass by a couple of times each night and blast their horns, but as the railway line runs parallel to the entire length of Cle Elum's main street, this annoyance is not unique to the Econolodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that fits basic needs.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good price, included a breakfast.
Cons: I wasn't fond of the low shower heads, and I'm only 5'5".
Location: Decent restaurant across the road with a lounge. Leavenworth only 45 minutes away.
The hotel is very basic, but in good condition. The rooms are spacious and clean. Everything seemed to work just fine. The beds were comfortable also. Basic breakfast, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, toast and bagels. If I were rating based on price and amenities, I would give a 5. For what we got, I feel the price was extremely reasonable. Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel itself was quiet. Decent restaurant across the road also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels