Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by dennis from Omak, Wa

Not as expected

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Expected after a long drive. To all least get more out of the check in girl. Said maybe 10 words. Noisy from the highway. Still smells new. But because of the check in girl we will go else where. We stayed in three different motel this week end. All were new and smelled knew. Just would like to spend our money where we are treated better. After a long tiring drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell

Convenient Nice & Newer Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, super-clean room, wonderfully plush comfortable beds and pillows, good heat and air conditioning, light-blocking curtains.
Cons: Only King rooms come with small refrigerator/microwave; Queen rooms do not. Unusual and very INCONVENIENT.
Location: We found it easy access to freeway, town center. Several places to eat (IHOP, Perkins), gas, and convenience store next door.
We stayed two nights during winter. Overall, lovely newer and update facility. We were assigned a wheelchair-accessible room even though it wasn't required, so the room and bath were extra large with special shower accommodations. Rooms are nicely decorated with newer furnishings and designs. Warm atmosphere. No noise. We had a couple issues during stay, and staff was very helpful, kind, and willing to accommodate and/or compensate.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We stop in Ellensburg on our way to Seattle and have stayed at most every hotel in the town. The Hampton has become our favorite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 12, 2016
This hotel was a great choice for business travel. Nice presentation, parking for a large rig, friendly staff, very clean and soft pillows! This will be my choice when visiting Ellensburg next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick and easy

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Right off interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Fourth stay here over the past year.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Quiet.
Great place. Superb condition. Very clean. Spacious. Excellent breakfast. Stayed here once a little over a year ago, and have made it a regular stop three times since then. Consistent quality.
4 out of 5
by ted from kootenays

cold in Ellensburg

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was not , the temp controller won't shut the fan off. The heater blows straight cold air in your face when sleeping at night. Also the elevator has no heat working in it. I can't speak for the other rooms, but I had to prop the chairs and put a blanket over it. Otherwise it was to cold or to hot to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Great stay for CWU visit

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: The only thing I ran into was that the coffee was out at breakfast at the time I went to go get some, but I'm sure it was refilled right away.
Location: Ihop next door served 24-hours (I think). Hotel is close to CWU, where we were visiting.
New facility with friendly staff. Lots of choices at free breakfast bar. Everything worked in the room. Comfy bed = good night's sleep. We did not use the gym nor swimming facilities so I cannot comment on those. Will stay here again next time we're in Ellensburg.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels