Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an okay place but overpriced for the value.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Very good breakfast and roomy breakfast facility that was monitored and kept clean.
Cons: Provide a check list to the staff so there are no omissions in the amenities. (glasses in the room.)
Location: Access from the Interstate is great and close enough to the CWU campus for those activities.
Check in clerk promised directions to the university but didn't follow through. The lady in the morning, however, provided excellent directions. There were no glasses in the room, and nobody at the counter when I went down to ask about some. TV remote worked sometimes and had to be too close to the TV to work. Annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Campus preview

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was great. However the beds were extremely uncomfortable. So uncomfortable in fact that both my daughter and I were unable to sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Awesome

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we were so impressed with the room that included a super large shower, luxurious towels, and a very, very comfortable bed with down pillows. Whoever designed these rooms missed nothing. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Hampton Inn in Ellensburg, Washington, and hope it can be soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel. I set the fan to continuous because I like white noise and because it drowns out neighbor noise. The temperature remained constant. Comfy bed. Only heard the neighbors slamming their doors a few times, and not loud enough to wake me up or keep me awake (unlike some other hotels). Felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Too far from the university

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Comfortable, clean. Staff welcoming. Had to turn off refrigerator during the night. Otherwise, quiet.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
THAT HOTEL HAS ALWAYS BEEN GOOD TO US! THEY MAKE IT FEEL LIKE IT IS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME, THEY DO RECOGNIZE US FROM STAYING THERE FROM BEFORE SEVERAL TIMES, EVERYTHING IS CLEAN, BREAKFAST IS GREAT (NEVER BURNT OR CRUSTY ON THE EDGE FROM BEING UNDER THE HEAT TO LONG LIKE SOME HOTELS). GREAT TREATMENT! WE ARE NOT EVEN GOING TO STAY ANYWHERE ELSE! WE DID STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE THE VERY FIRST TIME OUT BUT THEN STAYED THERE AND HAVE STAYED THERE 4 OR 5 TIMES SINCE! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! QUALITY OF SERVICE AND CLEANLINESS IS IMPORTANT!
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We like this place price is really good clean I wish the doors on all the rooms were not so heavy and loud you can hear them from the floor below
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christina

Just ok.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was ok. The parking lot light shown into my room all night. Breakfast was just ok.